The art of letting go : Draw your dreams and make them happensteemCreated with Sketch.

in #artguildph6 years ago

There are things in life that we should keep and never let go. They are called DREAMS

I can hear a lot of people letting go of their feelings from a tragic relationship cause things didn't go well as they wished.

Few month ago my boyfriend booked a round trip tickets to visit Japan, but my work schedule wont allow me, plus documents messed up and financial issues. I been depressed for several days. Since 2001 I've always been dreaming to visit that place. I keep going to school cause I wanna be an animator. I cant stop thinking about anime and everything about Japanese culture. Time passes by almost two decades now I am still here waiting for an opportunity to visit Japan.

Instead being depressed I watched some video tutorials to enhance my drawing skills. I picked a scenery of Mt. Fuji with a Cherry Blossom Tree. They said if you visit Mt. Fuji it means you have conquered Japan. I love Cherry Blossoms they look so charming and they have that distinctive pink shade that I cant hate. I love how the petals fall down on movies. So I decided to draw it to ease my sadness.



Today I'm gonna show you some easy steps on painting the Mt. Fuji and Cherry Blossoms

IMG20180129005459[1].jpg


Materials used:

  • Water Color
  • Pointed and Flat watercolor brush
  • Water color pad
  • Paper tapes

First I posted the color pad on my old white board.

IMG20180128230416.jpg


I made a light blue outline of the mountain and paint the skies.

IMG20180128232343.jpg

Paint that mountain.

  • Tip ! Wet the surface if you want to have a good blending effect. The top should be white to represent the alps. Leave it without colors. Adding white water color wont help. Bellow the apls is the darker to make a good contrasts against the light blue skies.
    IMG20180128232446.jpg

Draw the pink Clouds

  • Tip! The father the clouds the lighter it should be. Let the colors completely dried to avoid mixing of colors. Most of all be creative add more color. I added some purple.

IMG20180128234952.jpg


Finally Paint the Cherry Blossom Tree

  • Tip! Paint the trunk first, you can try it on a different piece if paper. On the blossoms paint it using pointed brush and start painting from the lightest blossoms. Also the darker blossoms should be closer to the branches. Oppsss !!! I made a mistake on putting blossoms on the tree trunk.
    IMG20180129000856.jpg

IMG20180129004140.jpg


You can watch the video for more detailed process



I hope you enjoyed my work. Please comment down if you have some suggestions to make my work better.

You can also check my friends' amazing art works

@jacinta.sevilla

@noellesevilla

@abs-pointilisim

@korinkrafting

@chinitacharmer



You can also check this amazing people

@long888

@birjudanak

@deveerei

@g10a

@lebron2016

@mermaidvampire

@korinkrafting

@chinitacharmer

@surpassinggoogle

@damarth


Haven't voted for a witness? Vote our supportive witnesses

@steemgigs

@blocktrades



Domo Arigatou!


THANK YOU!


fukumineko[1].png

Sort:  

Hey fukumineko! I completely understand how you must be feeling. Going to Japan was ways my dream too because of the animes I watched since childhood. And missing an oppotunity to go there must have been depressing ... But it's very nice to see how you are coping up with it. Good job with the painting ❤❤I'm following you

Thanks for the encouraging word. Will never let go of my hopes.

I wish curie would notice this post. uuugh so amazing, bae!!

You said "They said if you visit Mt. Fuji it means you have conquered Japan."
Well, I should go to Mt. Fuji then. LOL
I love everything about this art.

So proud! Awesome process pics.
The artist within :)
Muahugs!!!! ❣️🎨

wow! SUPERB! <3 <3 <3 To be honest, if I was born as an artist, I would choose painting like so badly T_T cries but I was actually born as an ordinary girl. AHHAHAH anyway, surely a great post and work you have here, ma'am. God bless~ <3

Im an ordinary girl too. I just started last January you can do it too.

woooow really? sure, if i have time cries

Just start . Get an inspiration. Or watch vid tutorials

I will. I just need to find my inner inspiration skills. ahaha! But then again, thank you so much and keep it up. ^_^

You always amaze me with your talent! And you are also very detailed in explaining the process. Your tips are very helpful too! Always doing a great job Fukums! 💪👍

Thanks @chinitacharmer ye we will have art seminar soon.

Very nice art ate Fukumi! More power to you! :)

Join our summer art seminar with @chinitacharmer

Want it hard! But don’t want it bad! You can push your dreams even further by focusing on your discontent with your current situation or on how hard it’ll be to go.

Also, japan is great, but I promise you will find many things to hate about it too, you’ll likely feel very out of place, although notnneccisarily. It didn’t bother me because I felt so out of place in my home country and I was prepared tovfeel the same in Japan, but eventually the work hours and stress of expectations caused me to leave.

I hope you can go soon though! 頑張れね

Oh! And nice pictureね

Ye I heard some bad things about it especially work loads. One of my bestie @korinkrafting is working there. Sure thing there are more opportunities to come. Thank you for sharing your experience. It really cheered me up. 😁😁😁

wooow suuper !!! great

Napakahusay na guro na artist pa ^^
Resteemed ^
^

Naku mas mahusay ka. Parati may prizes sa contest.

Ay wala no, lagi ngang honorable mention lang eh ikaw laging tsampyon! Hahaha

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50