Changes happened when I discovered STEEMIT :).- Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - Week #2

in #steemitultimatechallenge6 years ago (edited)

Success is no accident. It is hard work, perseverance, learning, studying, sacrifice and most of all, love of what you are doing or learning to do. - Pele

Hello ! my fellow steemians :)

YEAH ! STEEM ON !
I just want to share the changes happened to me when I discovered STEEMIT :).

Who am I

Hi, my name is @cheche016 a steemian from the beautiful country of Philippines. I'm just new to this community 47 -48 days old to be exact.

Still, I'm in a stage of exploring and studying what community is. Yeah, I'm not that strong enough now but I have a goal to get 500 sp or more in order to help other steemians, especially newcomers/members. :). In steemit, we can help and extend our gratitude for being part of this community by upvoting the post, comment and appreciate the same. So I want to be one of the steemian who can give a valuable upvote for the other post especially newcomers.

If I win in this contest 80% of the prize will invest to steem and power up so that I can provide more and valuable votes to other steemians and 20 % I will send to my family for other bills need to pay :). how useful right?


Changes happened - STEEMIT Life

Progress is impossible without change, and those who cannot change their minds cannot change anything. -George Bernard Shaw

Steemit changed a lot of things on me. Check below and I hope you like it :)

New discoveries -new friends, ideas about blogging, photography art & talents, etc..

New friends and new fields

I have new friends which I can interact, get an idea for some contest, to know more about the platform and also they help me to grow, especially with my communication skills. Steemians as my observation are naturally kind and not a selfish member, that's the good things I observed here in steemit.

Steemit introduced me to the world of blog, more on arts and photography. I hope also to know more about blockchain & cryptocurrency. I'm not a writer but I love to express whatever inside my mind and heart. I learned the use and explore my phone's applications in terms of photography. HAHAHA.

OHANA

I want to thank (PAWER TEAM in UAE) @gheghenrv and ate @shengrubel for inviting and pushed me to be part of this community and introduced the Ohana @steemitfamilyph. To have this community and especially for having great mentors, sweet and loving members.

Ohana community proved to me and let to understand the meaning of teamwork. If we know that one of our member needs a help or support, Ohana is always in action and by that teamwork, it results in positive and all of us are winners. Not at all, we are a winner and if that's the case atleast we tried as a team, as a community :) and AS A FAMILY

Having a community like this is such a blessing. Why? First, we have great mentors/admins who never failed to share the techniques, ideas and whatever new members confusions and the question they are ready to share, advise and teach us. Second, the members always are ready to support one another and all of us are happy once one of us achieved one goal or thing.

Thank you ! my loving and sweet OHANA :)
pexels-photo-89478.jpeg
SOURCE


Communication in all aspects

PHOTO SOURCE

Obviously, as a beginner or new member of a company or a community, it's natural that you don't know anything. At first, you will ask someone who is knowledgeable in that field and you need also to help yourself to have a knowledge or ideas, try to read, study and search for the answer, not all the mentors are available.

Communication is a medium where you can share ideas and feelings. How they will be heard or understand you if you cannot communicate with others.

Honestly, I'm not that good in English, since it's not my mother tongue language. I'm trying now to be more expressive on my every post. I search and study the topic and make my post attractive by adding pictures, resizing the picture, etc.. Like what I've done now in this post. Since, I study the markdown styling guide and by the used our mentors' tips you can see the difference in my post before and now. :) This changes of communication by writing is very useful for me, I can demonstrate whatever the ideas and feelings I have and important here is I enjoyed.

These changes I applied also in real life. How? my work here in UAE is an Admin- Sales/ Assistant Accounts every day I'm dealing with atleast or morethan 50 people a day thru phone, email or sometimes personally. And there's a lot of situations per call or email. I'm more eloquent now than before in regards to my fieldwork and my communication level developed.


FINANCIAL FREEDOM

SOURCE
pexels-photo-210990.jpeg

STEEMIT helps me to saved and to have additional capital for our small business

Last month I had my cash out :) and I sent it to my family. From that cashout, I saved money and put it as an additional capital to our small business (rice retail store). I proved that Financial freedom is real and realized that, why we spent our time on other social media and gain for nothing. But still, I'm using FB as a connection to my family in the Philippines.

I love to learn new things and I believe that learning is a process where you building your better future or another path of life/career. Steemit for me is a platform where everyone is like a student who wants to get an answer for every question and to pass the examination. Steemit opens my mind on how blockchain works, as of now my knowledge about this is not that so broad but atleast some tips and ideas about it I have. I'm willing to study the platform and activities it has. Once I learned it I want to share the same with others.

Financial freedom of steemit helps a lot of individual steemians, foundations, and group of people who gathered humanity programs.


ENJOY STEEMIT

Lighten up, just enjoy life, smile more, laugh more, and don't get so worked up about things. -Kenneth Branagh

Just a piece of advice :) If SBD ( Steem Dollar) goes down, don't be afraid of it. Remember! You waste your time in FB for how many years but what you gain in steemit in 1 - 2 months, FB or other social media cannot provide it unless you have 100,000 of followers .. hahaha, right? correct me if I'm wrong :).

Just less the expectation and you will be fine and appreciate all the little things happen, but don't be contented with what you've done. Try to dream big, Oops sorry! don't just try, make it and believe in yourself.

PHOTO SOURCE

Learn to enjoy small things had happened in your life. If you got .01 SBD now try to make a unique topic, construct a meaningful title for your post and there are a lot of choices you can use for gaining votes like use of bots for resteem your post and promote to the community, use a tags as per the topic you have, bots for biding since steemit is just like a game.

You can earn in steemit by joining some contest. By joining the contest you have a chance to be a winner plus your post will be upvoted. Recently I'm joining #artstorm contest, the mechanic of this contest is simple, she will give one topic or word that you need to make/draw within 15 mins. Since I'm busy with my work, I enjoyed and express my talent in drawing. (if I have that talent.hahaha)

I enjoying steemit community and having a payout/ cashout is a blessing. For now, I'm focusing on STEEM POWERING UP and want to invest more time in steemit, however I'm busy with my work and of course need to finish my duty. If I have a free time, I make that time for Steemit - which is STEEMITTIME- and try to make a post or an entry for a contest.

Thank you for your time :). I hope you enjoy it.


SPECIAL THANKS

I want to thank @dobartim for having this contest and let steemians, like me to express the gratitude for being part of this community.


And HEY ! you can join and share your thoughts also check @dobartim page, check this link for the mechanics of the contest and follow him :) .. GOOD LUCK.


Sort:  

Indeed Che there have been a marked improvement in how you write and express your thoughts as well as the formatting of your post is very professional.

I love what you wrote about Ohana and it shows with your engagement with people.

I hope that you win this!

Thank you boss mavs for dropping by :) I just read your post regarding the markdown and search for some additional guide then I applied. :)

Thank you for the support not only for me but for the whole OHANA..

Hoping for better and unique topic next time :) .. steem on :)

You were featured on the #35th edition of steemitfamilyph's featured posts. Congratulations!

https://steemit.com/steemitfamilyph/@steemitfamilyph/daily-steemit-family-ph-featured-posts-35

Thank you Ohana :)

You are really good. We started the same but haven’t improve anything. So sad of me

Hello, miss @supercessang :) I just study the markdown guide and keep reading for some post/articles then applied and explore more about what steemit. As of now I not that good but hoping and trying.

Dont be sad po :( you can make also the same and if you have some questiom for the format like what I've done I can help you :)

I wanna learn the marking down too, hehe. I checked your account you've been here longer than I do pala, hehe.

How did you do it? =)

Which format do you want?

Resizing the photo and put it on right or left side:)?

Just type - < div class="pull-left/right" > image URL < /div >

  • remove the spaces and choose between left or right side you want.. Then type your text..

Yes madam! hehe, thank you. Can I add you on facebook?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51