"STEEMIT ULTIMATE CHALLENGE 8 WEEKS -WEEK #7"

HOW STEEMIT CHANGED MY LIFE

Screenshot_2018-03-17-19-53-49.png
Hello steemian friends. I want to say that I have always had it in mind of doing a post on my journey so far on this great platform and luckily, @dobartim has inspired and motivated me to make this a reality.
I'm truly grateful for this great opportunity to share my success story with you all and most especially to minnows not to give up, no matter what.

If you are always persistent, you will surely get it but if you are consistent, you will keep it. Consistency is everything.

LIFE COMMUNICATION

The word STEEMIT means a lot to me.
It means hope, progress, wealth and independence.

Right from my childhood, I have always looked forward to becoming an independent lady. Who can support herself, family and those around her.
Though I come from a comfortable home which is very supportive, I wanted to make a name for myself and also inspire others to do the same, especially my younger ones.
No one is ever too young to become rich and secure their future. The future is now for me and that is why, I make sure i do something that helps me realize my dream each day. This dream of mine has kept me on my toes.
As a student, I looked for decent jobs to do and learnt few skills like catering, bag and shoe making.
I remember starting a mini-shop in my hostel where I sold sachet water, zobo drinks with different flavors. The income from this business was quite encouraging but I desired for something bigger to do.
After school last year, April 2017, i worked for an organization which I dedicated my time and energy.
Working there really drained me, I worked from morning till very late in the evenings, even on weekends just to make sure I save some money to start-up my snack shop business but I was disappointed.
I wasn't paid for three good months and was also disrespected and looked down on by my boss who never appreciated my efforts.
The everyday insults became unbearable that I decided to leave the job. It was a really tough one because I really needed the money to start my business.
During this tough time, I learnt that:

God uses things, people to frustrate us and push us to better places we truly deserve. So, when challenges comes, it's God telling you that it's time to upgrade and this kept me moving.

I went home and started to assist my mum in her sports shop. But I was really worried, I kept searching for online businesses I could do to get capital but it seemed like the more I searched, the more I got confused and depressed.
So one faithful day, I was going through my whatsapp status and saw my cousin sister's post @maduprecious which made me ask her if she was a blogger. She told me yes, but she's a blogger with a difference because she monetizes her post. I was very interested and she took her time to put me through and that was the beginning of a new dawn for me.
I felt this unusual excitement and peace in me when my steemit account was finally approved on the 8th of January 2018 @exactly 2:44pm.

Never give up!
when one door closes, another will surely open.

MY FINANCIAL BREAKTHROUGH-8TH JANUARY 2018

Screenshot_2018-03-17-12-15-51.png

I started to to reap the dividends of my strong belief and persistence in getting a decent business and independence with my first post on Steemit: "INTRODUCING MYSELF ON STEEMIT, #SELF INTROUDUCTION#" Where I made over 39.17 dollors and got a special gift from @kubbyelizabeth whose beautiful comment on my post gave me a sense of belonging and confidence. She gave me a special gift to join the discord family which I am forever grateful for.

Screenshot_2018-03-17-12-17-11.png
There, I was opportune to meet great friends of like minds and learnt more about Steemit. Just in case you are not part of this, Please let me use this medium to invite YOU to join discord
with the link below👇
https://discord.gg/sBRBcxs

My love😍 for Steemit started right from inception. That is why I penned down a love poem
to show my appreciation to this great community who is blessing and touching lives around the world.
Steemit is more than just a community, it's a home encompassed with so many blessings.

BUSINESS COMMUNICATION

Apart from doing tangible businesses such as snacks and juices. I'm also into the business of inspiring and motivating the depressed and down casted.
As a psychologist, my happiness lies in making people happy.
I also love to study and upgrade myself everyday.
Steemit has given me an avenue to share my thoughts to a larger world. It has also pushed me to read and research more about my field. Everyday is schooling and learning for me.
Blogging is not just a business but an institution of learning everyday from like minds and I'm proud to be part of this.

Isaac Asimovsad was right when he said self-education is the only kind of education there is.

STEEMIT COMMUNITIES THAT HAS HELPED ME THIS FAR

you achieve so little doing it alone but together, we can do so much.

Screenshot_2018-03-18-17-06-13.png

I was opportune to meet a family who are ever supportive in making me grow on steemit. I want to thank @maduprecious for introducing me to what I call my foster parents, steem accelerator hub(stach) effectively headed by @ejemai and @bait002. You guys have been awesome, taking your time to groom and mentor minnows via minnow offline classes is commendable.
Your support have been uplifting and I must confess, every bit of your lectures (offline minnow classes) is superb.

Screenshot_2018-03-17-11-50-39.png
@utopian-i.o you guys brought another major breakthrough both in my finances and my influence on Steemit, after doing an open source project which increased my influence from 40-44 and blessed me with over $13. Thank you.

Screenshot_2018-03-17-17-38-39.png

@minnowsupport project you guys have been really supportive.
I want to also thank some friends I've met in my course of steeming😊for their love and encouragement so far.Thanks to @eunireal1, @iconnelly, @chijiokecj,
@simplemrakpor
@zizymena and everyone; my success story is incomplete without you guys and I appreciate you all from the button of my heart.

My appreciation is incomplete without thanking the contributors of this contest. Thanks @dobartim @flysky @aidasfg7 for organizing this contest.

I want to say I was inspired reading some of the previous winners success stories and want to say congrats for pulling through in your difficulties @utomobong, @josecarrasquero, @camilus, @karensuestudios,@cinderz and @biljed you guys were amazing.

Finally, I want to invite you all to share your success stories and encourage fellow steeeemians especially minnows via the link below👇
@dobartim
https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/h2zqa-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-7-registration-is-in-progress-last-week

i always love to see people move up on the ladder of success because every success story reassures that possibilities in life are still endless-- Edmond Mbiaka

THANKS A MILLION FOR THE READ😊

Sort:  

I was mentioned on your beautiful success story and it made me smile.
You are my number one here on steemit because you taught me certain things that kept me going and still keeps me going.
@maduprecious I appreciate you for your status in whatsapp that drew @celineaugustinee to a community as this with so much essence.
God bless and increase you dearie.
You are greatly loved.

Am indeed happy you are happy about steemit. Credit also goes to you guys for your inquisitivness to know about steemit

Thanks cousin @maduprecious. I will forever be grateful to you for this. You can't imagine how many lives have been touched because of you. Thanks a million.

Thank you @celineaugustinee for introducing me to steemit, I guess I'm one of your success stories

I hardly read most post to the end, but yours I made an exception. Because of how inspiring and motivating it is. Steemit has really touched lives in various ways. Thanks for sharing your story. Nice one.. 👍

I really feel honoured reading your beautiful comment @michaelemmanuel.
Steemit is just great. Thanks.

I'm jealous of your achievement so far, keep it up!

Lol. We shall all get to the promise land, just be consistent. See you at the top @sylvesterkelechi.

Yes oooo
Thanks dear

Hello... It's me you're looking for.

Interesting!!!
Keep soaring higher!!!
The sky is a stepping stone

Amen and amen @mickyscofield.
I appreciate your kind words.

This is a masterpiece. I was surprised to be mentioned by you . I never knew I had an impact on your steemit life. This is such a great honour dear. Thanks

Yes dear you did have a great impact on me. Your creativity and style of writing inspires me @zizymena. A visit to your blog changed so much about me and i'm grateful for that dear.

You are doing great @celineaugustinee... @eunireal is a very good steemit friend of mine. i call her my steemit girlfriend.. Lol

she has been an active steemian since I knew her. Keep the good work. You starting point will be the sky.

Lol. Thanks for your kind words @adesojisouljay.

You are so tremendous in think,your success story has aspired me to do more.

I'm glad you were inspired. Thanks @rolandfred.

You do things when the opportunities come along. I've had periods in my life when I've had a bundle of ideas come along, and I've had long dry spells. If I get an idea next week, I'll do something. If not, I won't do a damn thing.

Same here @jehovahwitness. No need to rush things. Its better to take your time to write a quality content/post than write just anything. Little by little, we shall all get there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39