You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - Week #2: Steemit's Impact on My Communication Skills

I can see how Steemit could definitely help with communication skills. It's amazing how you've pointed out that it has even helped you verbally! Great that you were able to promote Steemit after your wife's big donor's help challenge! That is pretty cool! When I talk about it, people think I'm pretty nuts. ;) I've tried to get a few people to join, but so far I'm unsuccessful at getting them to stay and participate. ;) Ha.

All of my comments are also immortalized on the blockchain. This means it's even more important to consider what I say, since it will forever be associated with my account.

Interesting point. I don't think I had considered that before that it was forever associated with the account. So a thoughtful comment is definitely the way to go. :)

Sort:  

Oh believe me, I still have plenty of people tell me I'm crazy when I talk about it, but already it has made such a difference in my life, especially lately with the fundraiser project! So I'll just keep talking about it until finally everyone will be on Steemit, and I won't seem so crazy anymore.

I know in college they always tell you to be careful what you share on social media. I think that's even more so for Steemit, since everything is immortalized. It's a good point to remember.

Thank you for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63