Steemit Talent Contest - Week #13 @Guaraguaras (ORIGINAL SONG) "Guerra Babilon"

in #steemittalentcontest6 years ago (edited)

Greetings dear Steemians, here we leave you our first entry to the Steemit Talent Contest in its 13th week, we are a Reggae Fusion group from Venezuela, and our talent is making music, this time we will give you an original song from the band called "Guerra Babilon", who talks a little about the things that currently displease us in the society in which we live, in terms of rhythm, is a mixture of reggae and ska merged with merengue and rock and roll, I hope it is of total pleasure and can enjoy it .

Thanks to @donnanincancun for this wonderful initiative, and to all those who make it possible

LETRA / LETTER

Guerra Babilón / War to Babylon

Acordes / Chords: (SOLm#, DOm#, SOLm#, FAM#)

Coro / Chorus

Ya me canse de ver como babilone
Pretende adueñarse de nuestra tierra
Ya me canse de que este sistema
Le siga causando daño a nuestro planeta

I'm tired of watching as babilone
Pretend to own our land
I'm tired of this system
It continues to cause damage to our planet

Estrofa I / Verse I

Por eso hoy le declaro la guerra
Por eso es que hoy voy a pelear
Pues me canse de ver tanta injusticia
Ya me arte de tanta maldad
Que le causa este sistema a la humanidad
Por eso lo voy a confrontar
Por que no quiero ser solo uno más
Del montón que no hace na´
Lo único que hacen es hablar
Y no se dan cuenta que es la hora de actuar

Hay que actuar para mejorar

Por eso Hermano deja ya tu egoísmo
Deja todo ese egocentrismo
No pienses tanto en ti mismo
Piensa también un poquito en los demás
Por que solo estando juntos
Es que podremos lucha
Recuerda que en la unión esta la fuerza
Y entre todos a babilonia vamos a derrotar

Babilonia caerá

That's why today I declare war
That's why today I'm going to fight
Well I get tired of seeing so much injustice
I already art of so much evil
What causes this system to humanity
That's why I'm going to confront it
Because I do not want to be just one more
Of the pile that does not do na'
All they do is talk
And they do not realize that it's time to act

You have to act to improve

That's why Brother is leaving your selfishness
Leave all that self-centeredness
Do not think so much about yourself
Also think a little about others
Because just by being together
It's that we can fight
Remember that in the union is the strength
And among all of Babylon we are going to defeat

Coro / Chorus

Ya me canse de ver como babilón
Pretende adueñarse de nuestra tierra
Ya me canse de que este sistema
Le siga causando daño a nuestro planeta

I'm tired of watching as babilone
Pretend to own our land
I'm tired of this system
It continues to cause damage to our planet

Estrofa II / Verse II

Por eso hoy le declaro la guerra
Por eso es que hoy voy a pelar
Pues me canse de vivir un en un mundo
Lleno de represión
Y quiero mis nietos puedan crecer en una tierra
Donde reine la paz y el amor
Por eso es
que me hoy lo voy a confrontar
Por eso hoy voy a pelear

That's why today I declare war
That's why today I'm going to skin
Well I get tired of living in a world
Full of repression
And I want my grandchildren to be able to grow in a land
Where peace and love reign
That's why
what am I going to confront today
That's why today I'm going to fight

Interludio / Interlude

Vengo armado con esta guitara
Y letras de amor
y no dudare en usarlas
Contra babilón
No tengo miedo no que va
Por que vengo acompañado por la fuerza
Magistral del león de Judá.

I come armed with this guitar
And love letters
and I will not hesitate to use them
Against Babylon
I'm not scared, it's not going
Because I come accompanied by force
Master of the Lion of Judah

Sort:  

Congratulations @guaraguaras! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @guaraguaras! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @guaraguaras! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30