Steemit Talent Contest - And the WINNER is............

I'd like to thank all of Week One contestants for entering Steemit Talent Contest. It was a pleasure watching all of your performances.

One performance in particular really stood out for me and listening to this performance really sent me to another world! Music can be so powerful.

If you would like to re-cap all of Week One entries here they are:

https://steemit.com/gottalent/@donnaincancun/entries-closed-for-steemit-talent-contest-week-1-this-weeks-summary

Before I announce this weeks winner I'd like to make an honorable mention of two other performers. As of right now im unable to offer prizes to 2nd and 3rd place however as the contest grows and becomes more popular more prizes will be added! Ill be sure to upvote every entry and of course all SBDs gained from your posts are yours to keep! For week 2 the prize will be split onto 3 parts. The winner, most original act that is not singing or dancing and best child performance. This is to encourage more diversity in the contest.

This weeks results!

This weeks 3rd place goes to @etemi (and to think I nearly missed her entry!) what a lovely voice.

2nd place goes to @gabrielamenesesg with an exceptionally powerful voice. Im digging the rock! I'd love to hear you sing some evanescence 😉

IMG_2188.JPG

And the Steemit Talent Contest Winner is: @edward-ong with his incredible talent on the guitar. 🎸AMAZING!!!! I could literally listen to this all day!

https://steemit.com/gottalent/@edward-ong/steemit-talent-contest-week-1-drifting

@edward-ong will be receiving his prize of 30SBD later today!

Thanks to everyone who entered and everyone who upvoted and supported the contestants. Remember you can still upvote your favorites now.

Week 2 was launched yesterday. Here's the link to this weeks post:

https://steemit.com/steemittalentcontest/@donnaincancun/steemit-talent-contest-week-2

You can also check out #openmic by @luzcypher. This weeks link:

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-69-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

I hope to have as much fun listening to this weeks entries as I did last week! Your Steemit Talent Contest host @donnaincancun

IMG_3545.JPG

IMG_2006.PNG

Sort:  

Thank you so so much :) I’m glad that you enjoyed my playing :) will definitely post more Guitar videos! Greetings from Malaysia :) truly supporting this talent contest !! Upvoted and followed you already :)

That guitar playing was beautiful man, congrats!!!!

Thanks mate!!!!

Congrats man!!! Your playing is really something else!!!

Well deserved!! Steem-On!

Well deserved winner. Amazing talent. I've tried to play like that and gave up and went back to my punk chord bashing!!!

Thanks mate :) thanks for stopping by my YouTube channel ! :)

Thank u sooooo much !!! ♥ im glad you like it!!!!!♥

Awesome thanks for putting this together! And so glad to be part of this from week #1!

Three more insanely creative Steemians to follow :) Thanks for that! :)

Uf, amazing contest! <3

Cool!
I also LOVE the talent contests! Are you login to continue to do these?

SteemOn!

Hey @quinneaker Yes! The Steemit Talent Contest will be a weekly contest. Im juggling with the idea of taking the winners from each week and after each quarter doing a contest where fellow Steemians choose their favorite. At the end of the year, 4 challengers battle it out for a big prize. I'd like to create a nice environment and real community for talented people on steemit to be heard and meet like minded individuals.

Sounds like a great idea and I hope it picks up some momentum!
I am really busy but will try and remember ur contest. send me a message if you want and i will show some support for the contest.

SteemON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87