You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT TALENT CONTEST - WEEK #8 - ENTRIES NOW OPEN! Hosted by @donnaincancun and sponsored by @luzcypher

in #steemittalentcontest6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow talented Steemians! For the month of March, I've decided to try something a little different. Rather than focusing on songwriting and multi-instrumental production (backing vocals, second and lead guitars, drums, synths, etc.), I'll be focusing on performance. To this end, I will not be adding additional instruments or vocals to my performances this month (except where there are call-and-response vocals, as in this song). Also, again in the interest of focusing on performance, I'll be posting cover songs for the rest of the month.

Today's entry is a cover of The Clash's "Lost In the Supermarket" :) There are some guitar mistakes here and there, but overall the performance has the kind of raw feeling I was looking for. Hope you like it!

https://steemit.com/steemittalentcontest/@bennettitalia/steemit-talent-contest-week-8-lost-in-the-supermarket-cover-of-a-song-by-the-clash

Sort:  

Also, @donnaincancun (hi BTW 😊 I hope things are good in your world), I hear your call for more variety in the entries. I'm active in the poetry and visual arts communities here on Steemit, would poems or works of visual art be admissible, or is the Talent Contest strictly performance?

Hey there @bennettitalia. Poems not so much, what do you mean by visual art? If you can draw or paint something within 6 minutes continuous take that would be accepted. I.e. I saw once sand art on britains got talent. Literally drawing with sand. Loved it.

Cool, that's what I thought, it's mostly performance... if I can think of any more variety to bring, I'll do so ;)

What about spoken word poetry/poetry reading?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57