You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT TALENT CONTEST WEEK #3 - upload your video to WIN STEEM!!!

in #steemittalentcontest6 years ago (edited)

https://steemit.com/steemittalentcontest/@bennettitalia/steemit-talent-contest-week-3-something-awful-an-original-song-by-bennettitalia

For this song I made drum tracks with a homemade drum "kit" , two tracks with 2nd guitars playing melodic hooks, a track for lead guitar on the break, and backing vocals! Whew. This was more time than I've put into any of my Steemit music videos so far, but I'm pretty happy with the end result. I'm just beginning to learn to mix tracks so that they form a cohesive whole, and there's a steep learning curve, but I think this was a step in the right direction.

My homemade drum "kit":

kick: an empty plastic jar

stick/snare: a pen and the side of my guitar

high hat: a shaker egg

Recorded on Photobooth, then loaded into Garageband.

This is a brand new song, written this week.

Hope you enjoy it!

Sort:  

Omg! Dude you need to record this and sell it to disney for a soundtrack!

:D Thanks Donna! Yeah it's totally a pop song isn't it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70