You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Strike: Apology to Followers and Announcement of Indefinite Break from Blogging

in #steemitstrike7 years ago

It's sad that he won't even acknowledge that actual users are leaving or suspending their activity here. Just keep going forward with the terrible idea. Because fairness, or whatever the reasons are.

@berniesanders is right - if there's an actual problem, fix the damn code. This is just bullshit and it's causing real problems with real users and investors.

Sort:  

Actually @ats-david we spiked hard in account-creation yesterday.

We also spiked hard in comments

And also in Price

All the new sock puppet accounts coming to milk the system

Yeah, it's not surprising that something controversial will spike activity. That doesn't mean that these people are actually new users or that the activity is positive and productive. How many posts and comments have been about this stupid "experiment" and how it's just not good?

Then you have the @steemitblog post about the hard fork, which always gets people talking and voting.

And the price spike...well, that has nothing to do with any platform activity. It will also be temporary, since the Steemit, Inc. accounts are now going to power down, as they have already started.

I created an account and threw a ton of SP at it. I am upset about the people leaving exactly as the video states.

I was instantly wiped out by a @smooth brown noser that I flagged in the mix. (the real whales didn't flag me - it was never me who was flagged on anything.)

I was responsible for the price spike yesterday and am still powering up. I vow to spread the wealth and harm the harmers. My intro: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@htooms/introduction-my-first-day-here-but-i-still-made-the-news-hi-whales

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50