STEEMIT STORY SLAM COMPETITION ENTRY - How I Met @Mama-Pepper and How I Proposed to Her

I'm not sure how this contest will go, as @aunt-deb is among those debating how, and or if, to continue with steemit in light of the recent "experiment." Since I had wanted to enter anyway, and as an attempt to encourage her, here is my entry anyway, for what it's worth...

For those of you who watch videos, I hope that you enjoy it. For everyone else, I hope steemit gets straightened out soon before too many more of you get discouraged. If anyone else is interested in encouraging @aunt-deb with an entry to this contest, the link is below.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@aunt-deb/steemit-story-slam-competition-deadline-extended-one-week


STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Your honesty and critical self-evaluation are very compelling! Congratulations on making of your new life an example for others of what can be achieved by those willing to face the (inner) truth!

Thank you very much for that. Lies never really help, and they are often most harmful when we lie to ourselves. Thanks my friend!

Dang man. Very cool of you to open up like this. Something tells me she knew what she was dealing with.

I'm glad that you appreciated it. I guess once she followed me to after work parties, she pretty much knew.

you have incredible character my friend. I admire this. Great work in many ways, not only just the encouragement in this very post. much love from the sound legion

Thank you for that. It means a lot to me!

I feel like i have really got to know you alot on here, this beautiful place called steemit, and i absolutely mean that my friend. great heart, positive vibes, incredible character.

No ring and kneeling !!!!! Ouch ..

Still worked... I'm just saying...

Ehh i had all this and on end ... separated so maybe is better ! Good lucky with the challenge.

Simple question to mama-pepper and you got a straight answer. Coool. My husband and I committed ourselves to each other six months prior to meeting face to face. We've been inseparable since then. No kneeling (he did give me a ring after we met but it had nothing to do with our commitment to a covenant relationship before God with each other. Wow, keep up with the faith! The only advice we have to anyone to keep a relationship strong is : Never say your sorry, always ask for forgiveness.

We will and great advice!

Wow. Thanks for being so honest. I find honesty to be one of the most attractive and important qualities.

I've decided to submit to this contest as well in the hopes of encouraging @aunt-deb, even though I have never interacted with her.

Thanks @papa-pepper for the inspiration!

Unconditional love is the most powerful drug, that and her being a total babe!

Whosoever finds a wife, finds a good thing. So glad God has blessed you bro, nice story.

Whosoever finds a good wife my friend :) Not just any wife, big difference. I say it as I'm a wife myself and Proverbs 31 will describe a good wife.

Thanks for your input but I was referencing the King James Version Bible that I'm using. God says as the following:

Proverbs 18:22 | View whole chapter | See verse in context
Whoso findeth a wife findeth a good thing, and obtaineth favour of the LORD

Definitely I agree that Proverbs 31 will describe a desirable wife in the eyes of the Lord.

But whosoever finds a wife, finds a good thing as God has said, and I stand by that. God has also allowed in the Word these wise statements through Paul:.... (I'm paraphrasing) "That if one were to marry a non believer (someone without the faith) that they should stay with them and not leave them, because how would you know if you will be there to help save them one day?"

The actual verses I've provided below

Some great verses about Marriage indeed in 1 Corinthians in the King James Version Bible, although I'm not sure which bible version you reference from.

1 Corinthians Chapter 7

Verse 12-16

12 But to the rest speak I, not the Lord: If any brother hath a wife that believeth not, and she be pleased to dwell with him, let him not put her away.
13 And the woman which hath an husband that believeth not, and if he be pleased to dwell with her, let her not leave him.
14 For the unbelieving husband is sanctified by the wife, and the unbelieving wife is sanctified by the husband: else were your children unclean; but now are they holy.
15 But if the unbelieving depart, let him depart. A brother or a sister is not under bondage in such cases: but God hath called us to peace.
16 For what knowest thou, O wife, whether thou shalt save thy husband? or how knowest thou, O man, whether thou shalt save thy wife?

Again, thanks for your input. God bless you & congrats on having a blessed marriage with your beloved husband, that's great.

I apologize, I do reference the King James myself and didn't look it up before writing. Thanks for the exact verse!

You're most welcome sister. Apology accepted. May God continually bless you and your family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01