You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Floods of Spilt Milk (A Sonnet?) [100 Days of Poetry Challenge: Day 2]

The sonnet is a poem of Italian origin structured in two quartets and two tercets, with undecasílabos verses and consonant rhyme, of the formula: ABBA - ABBA CDC DCD, serventesios can also be used instead of quartets, in which case the rhyme would be ABAB . ABAB. However, the use of serventesio in sonnets is not very common because it is used mostly in satirical creations. In what he did well about the choice of the sonnet as a form for his beautiful poem is in the emotional charge: that nostalgia that presages and lets flow like a river, is the last consciousness that expresses a sense of loss of useful time and quality of life. I congratulate your creative art, @ajremy.

Sort:  

Wow... I definitely learnt much more about sonnets from you...

Thanks for taking your time to do this for me and thanks for loving my poem.. It means a lot...



@ajremy (teen with steam for steem)

I'm also doing composition essays poetics in sonnets, but I only have achievements in Spanish, my mother tongue. In English, I only reach the structure. I'm also participating, I'm at the intermediate level. I cordially invite you to read me and give me your impression @ajremy.

Okay... I will endeavor to do just that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85