100 Days of Poetry / Day 100 - The whole journey - Original poetry

What can I say... 100 days passed and here I am. Let's rewind a bit to the beginning of this challenge!

I was never a poet, never wrote it, never read it, just never was around it... I love art and respect it, but poetry was not my thing. I started this challenge mostly because I wanted to give back to @d-pend - a cosmic bro that helped me on my journey on Steemit. The thing that he did was that he trusted me. He trusted a person that he never met before and I respect that A LOT! To give back, I wanted to participate in this challenge and I set my self a goal that I never thought I will do.

Even though we could have skip days, I wanted to do this challenge fully and write 100 poetries in 100 days. Sometimes, I missed the deadline, sometimes I wrote in a bus when I went to another town, sometimes I wrote in my car in another city while I was on my work and I had some free time,... And it was all worth it and I made it! Maybe I could do more, but RL is really not good to me so I was not perfect as I wanted it to be... Fu*k it :D :P

THIS POEM is about my journey. I will not mention bad names in it, but some crazy things happened, but I found a way to go through them. Probably you will not understand this poem, some of them will. But I wanted to write about it so I can finally leave it behind. Anyway...

Thanks @d-pend for this, thanks for your help, to me and to others. Thanks everybody that helped me and that I met during this challenge. You made me different in a good way.. RESPECT AND PEACE AND LOVE!

- The whole journey -

I stood for love,
I was there to help.
Nothing could stop me,
My motivation was sky high.

I was their member,
Speaking the lies
Thinking they were true.
I was deceived.

It's easy to trick me
'Cause I'm a sucka for love.
I will do anything to help,
If I can.

Eco system, I thought it was,
But Ego was behind.
I saw it with my own eyes,
How it develops from inside.

I was trying hard,
With my other friends,
To fix things,
To remove the blackness from their hearts.

But we failed,
We were banished forever.
Never welcomed again,
Never.

Sadness took my heart,
Once again, I tried to help,
But people did their job -
They failed the basics of life.

In the madness of the situation,
I tried to remain calm.
I remembered the support I received
From @d-pend's heart.

I realized - the only bright spot
Was a poetry class.
I could never leave them,
So I made plan.

I went incognito,
I went against my rules -
I had to be silent
When I knew the truth.

My mouth never opened,
I was alone in silence
Just to be together
With my fam'.

It was tough, I was heartbroken,
But I made it until the end.
Now I can finally speak,
Tell who I am.

I just hope, this is not a goodbye,
I am honored from the bottom of my heart.
I did a challenge
That kinda changed my life.

I was never a poet,
Neither I'm now.
But, I took a challenge,
It was the only thing I had to give back love.

I did not do everything I could,
But I never skipped a day.
It was tough, indescribable.
But, I'm here.

I'm here at the end,
This journey was crazy!
I love you forever and
See you again.

Oh, and fuck those bit*hes!








1st pic
2nd pic
3rd pic


Shout out to @d-pend for making this beautiful 100 day Poetry challenge. Thanks for your support and for your time you give. Much Cosmic Love.

Anyway, thank you all for reading and for your support! I will appreciate any feedback. Feel free to speak your mind, I'm open to all suggestions and critics, and I will take time to think about them seriously.


My SteemFollower Referral Link



Click the link below to join our Discord society

FINAL-LOGO smallest.png


We would greatly appreciate your witness vote

To vote for @adsactly-witness click the image below, scroll to the bottom and type "adsactly-witness" in the box

adsactly.gif



The STEEM Engine




BuddyUp




The First Decentralized Crowdfunder platform FUNDITION

Sort:  

I am so impressed with the way you keep doing this challenge! And I am so impressed with your work too <3

Ty Penny! Even I am impressed haha just kidding :D The journey is over now, I will see what is going to happen next

I look forward to support whatever the new venture might be <3

That last line LOL! Btw are you going to join my one project or what ? check your discord :)

hahaha :D I will check it.. I forgot to :(

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mr.Spacely [whack.science] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66433.10
ETH 3607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69