fly-Day 88 of the steemitschool 100 day writing challenge by @d-pend

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

eyes-2019364_1920.png

Image Source

A fly in the ointment a fly in the soup
A fly isn't someone you want in your group
Invite them to dinner invite them to tea,
they vomit on everything you will soon see
Their manners at table Are frightful at best,
they want constant attention and won't let you rest
Their lifespan mere hours, not more than a few days
As soon as you meet them you’re parting your ways
They are not hygienic, they carry disease
They give it as present,
the thought makes me sneeze
You don't have to kill them, just shoo them away
Just find someone better, if you want to play

spacer.jpg

Writing notes:

My keyboard is still broken posting like this takes forever as it is all cut and paste. Until the new keyboard shows please have patience with me I will get back to you all as soon as I can.

(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the fair jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme) 1146410_626398614061443_1547687283_o.jpg

moi.jpg

nan small.jpg

Image Credit
ss.jpg

Image Credit
lgbt.jpg

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

image.png

Image Credit
TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

music.jpg

Sort:  

I Read that poem so seriously😁😁...best wishes for your hundred day writing challenge.

Interesting how you use words to build the irritating behaviors of flies everywhere!
Argh! I detest them.

The rhymes are attractive though.
Sweet lines.

not a big fan of them myself :P

I thought you were talking about a Casio keyboard now I see your notebook keyboard is messed up. When my son was a toddler he ripped every key off the keyboard. I couldn't paste them back.

Flies like many flying insects have positive phototaxis. They will move toward the light even if they don't understand the light.

Yeah, these same flies are attracted to pooh, that is their nature.

I suggest you mend your broken feelings and just let the fly go out the door.

I'm very glad you write this poem and hope the best for you.

Always,

@mineopoly
(Whether you like it or not^^ )

I am vegan so I do not kill them, but they sort of gross me out ...

If you donate 1 SBD or STEEM to @a-a-a I will resteem your last post to over 72,500 followers on my 2 accounts @a-a-a and @a-0-0

Hi this is bot belongs to @sapphic

You are obviously on her author upvote whitelist, (which means you are pretty special), or your post passed the threshold of her algorithm.

Either way she will be along shortly to read your post, ponder it and leave a lovely comment.

lgbtbannerdirty0.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60506.21
ETH 3313.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38