Simple Things-100 Days of Poetry Challenge: Day Seventy One


Simple Things


Today I choose to embrace the day,
to allow all that happens to find it's way,
to not hold back or seek to control
the natural flow that speaks from my soul,
to take a deep breathe and trust in myself
to open my heart and be at one with oneself
to ask no questions, to just be still
to be humble, gentle and overfill
my life with all that I'm grateful for
that has carried me forward
and allows me to soar
Today I chose to really see
the gifts that have been bestowed upon me
the lives that I carried,
that now blossom and flower
to witness them now,
as they come into their power.
Today is the day for me to sing,
because today I find joy in the simple things.



Image Source:
1st Image:https://www.pinterest.es/pin/600949144001035843/
2nd Image:https://www.lunabeamholistics.com/single-post/2017/11/06/How-growing-your-3rd-baby-means-exchanging-your-superpowers

Notes

I consider myself to be a intermediate poet.

Today is all about the wonderful magic that surrounds us all, the simple things that we sometimes over look.

Thank you @d-pend for creating this challenge and allowing me to take the time daily to be creative and expressive. I am really happy to have made it this far. Day 71, well done everybody for doing this journey, the amount of amazing poetry being written is really mind blowing. I have never had any input with my poetry before, it has always come straight from my heart, on to paper and more recently here on to steemit

Check out this great challenge here: https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge
Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n


resteem.png

Sort:  

❤️❤️❤️

thank you lovely xx

nice ilustrasion...

it is isn't it, thank you @zulacut.

When our medicine that we give to the world is poetry, oh how blessed we are, yet the greater blessing can be found with the receiver of these magical empowering, loving, healing words. For me this poem read like a lullaby, As you loved yourself by allowing the universe to do its work and have its way with you there was an exchange a receiving and giving of love to all that connects with this poem. As I began to say it felt like a lullaby to me and I felt your love and it took me back to my mothers arms as she rocked me back and forth and song to me and I a felt her loving warm energy all over again. Thank you for this experience, this precoius medicine that I needed right now.

thank you so much @rensoul17, your words leave me speechless, I am blown away by your support and kindness, to call my poetry medicine is the highest honour I could ever wish for, thank you xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40