Our Bodies-100 Days of Poetry Challenge: Day Fifty Six

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)


Our Bodies


This perfect creation
so much more than it seems,
How each of us are so uniquely formed
as if from a dream,
These vessels that carry
all that we need to know
The ability to learn,
move on and let go.
To convert food in to energy
to run, jump and dance
To hold so much memories and wisdom
that help us advance.
The ability to heal
when we learn to just trust,
in our bodies own ability
to communicate what they need to be robust.

To have organs that function
in miraculous ways
that allow us to breathe,
move and greet each new day.
Yet so much focus is put
on how we appear
creating shame and discomfort
leading to so many feeling fear,
of never being accepted
of being unseen and denied
by this superficial society
that wishes to separate and divide.
We need to reach out
to empower and educate
to create a new world
where we really learn to honour and appreciate
This perfect creation
so much more than it seems,
How each of us are so uniquely formed
as if from a dream.



Image Source:
1st Image:https://blogs.rrc.ca/wellness/2017/01/improve-positive-body-image/
2nd Image:https://www.popsugar.com/fitness/Body-Positive-Drawings-43438121

Notes

I consider myself to be a intermediate poet.

Thank you @d-pend for creating this challenge and allowing me to take the time daily to be creative and expressive. I am really happy to have made it this far. I have never had any input with my poetry before, it has always come straight from my heart, on to paper and more recently here on to steemit

Check out this great challenge here: https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge
Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n


resteem.png

Sort:  

Please Stop

In your your last 100 comments you used 30 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 2 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 57.10% and Bot: 6.10%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

We need to reach out
to empower and educate
to create a new world

A positive and pro-active write, TLF:) Yes everyday with out action let us be the mirror that the world will mimic:)

I love this. For the longest time I've hated my body. I still do. But I fight every day to appreciate the things it is capable of doing, that I am capable of doing. It's hard, and most days I lose the battle but little reminders like your wonderful poem keep me on track. Thank you.

Ah thank you @toryedana, you are very welcome, and welcome to steemit, if you need any help etc just ask xx

I love this so much! We seriously need more of this. I used to do a lot of gratitude for my hands and feet, and that's awesome, but there's so much more.

Thanks so much mama xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67411.34
ETH 3684.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75