My Powerful Lesson-100 Days of Poetry Challenge: Day Fifty Eight

emotional.png

My Powerful Lesson


Today I feel numb
after all the emotions I have shared
looking at all I need to overcome
in order to flourish
and flow with ease
to find the way to nourish
and be at one with all my needs.
Today I feel empty
after all my tears have flown
so much sadness
that was left to erode
that part of me
that saw no light
that really did not
have the strength to fight,
But held in this circle
that allows me to heal
to move forever
and allow myself to feel
the strength in just being able to surrender
and accept that in being weak
I will learn to be tender.



Image Source:
1st Image:https://www.taringa.net/posts/arte/14452593/Lagrimas-de-Acuarela---Marion-Bolognesi.html
2nd Image:https://fayehall.com/tag/emotional-painting/

Notes

I consider myself to be a intermediate poet.

Thank you @d-pend for creating this challenge and allowing me to take the time daily to be creative and expressive. I am really happy to have made it this far. I have never had any input with my poetry before, it has always come straight from my heart, on to paper and more recently here on to steemit

Check out this great challenge here: https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge
Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n


resteem.png

Sort:  

Weak? No way.

Vulnerable? Yes, and the ability to show and own your vulnerability is a strength, not a weakness.

Though I'll cede that it wouldn't have worked as well in the poem. ;-)

Nicely done.

thank you @crescendoofpeace, that was exactly what I meant, it is okay to not be strong all the time, to embrace some of our weaknesses because that at in itself makes us stronger xx

Exactly!

I love the tiny house movement, and I'm planning to build one for us with which we can too hit the road from time to time, as well as using it as a guest house while we're home.

That was actually my plan early on, when I started college, though then I wanted to live on a sailboat, rather than a home on wheels. My best friend's dad lived on his sailboat, in Marina del Rey, and he was a huge inspiration to me as a kid, not to mention a great guy.

We did have a Winnebago Le Sharo for a couple of years, but the guy we bought it from was less than honest about its' real condition, so we spent about three years pumping money into it, and every time we tried to use it something major refused to function.

It literally sat for nearly the whole time we owned it in the driveway of our mechanic (also a friend and neighbor, who lived at the end of our block). And, frankly, that was enough time for us to realize that it really was too small for what we wanted to do, especially with our dog and three cats (at the time).

I finally sold it for what I had into it, including repairs and upgrades, and considered myself lucky.

Hi LOVE YOUR POST MAN!!! LIKE MY POST TOO!!!!! HERE IS THE LINK: https://steemit.com/bots/@abusereports/last-minute-upvote-list-2018-05-02

Lovely. Courage, mama!

A cleansing and uplifting write, TLF.

But you are not weak but open and ready for receiving. Namaste, Beautiful:)

thank you my friend for your continued encouragement xx

I like the open honesty in this poem. It's beautiful and strengthening, in a funny sort of way. I feel as if the persona is relieved she shared and makes me want to share.

yes please do share yours, if my poem results in that then I will be all the happier, thank you @theverve

I love how you express yourself through this piece. I was able to connect emotionally, and really feel your numbness. Great Piece.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58