Sort:  

thank you @crescendoofpeace, that was exactly what I meant, it is okay to not be strong all the time, to embrace some of our weaknesses because that at in itself makes us stronger xx

Exactly!

I love the tiny house movement, and I'm planning to build one for us with which we can too hit the road from time to time, as well as using it as a guest house while we're home.

That was actually my plan early on, when I started college, though then I wanted to live on a sailboat, rather than a home on wheels. My best friend's dad lived on his sailboat, in Marina del Rey, and he was a huge inspiration to me as a kid, not to mention a great guy.

We did have a Winnebago Le Sharo for a couple of years, but the guy we bought it from was less than honest about its' real condition, so we spent about three years pumping money into it, and every time we tried to use it something major refused to function.

It literally sat for nearly the whole time we owned it in the driveway of our mechanic (also a friend and neighbor, who lived at the end of our block). And, frankly, that was enough time for us to realize that it really was too small for what we wanted to do, especially with our dog and three cats (at the time).

I finally sold it for what I had into it, including repairs and upgrades, and considered myself lucky.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67801.51
ETH 2617.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72