Day #16: Words and poem / steemitschoolofpoetry

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

Lets talk about poems and words today, shall we?
How do words make you feel? Make sure to leave a comment describing the depth of words to you.

Enjoy!!!

words-letters-scrabble-text-722694.jpeg

Give me a thousand gifts?
No.
I would rather you write me a thousand poems,
For the bond in poems are the bond of life,
The bond of love, the bond of friendship.

red-hands-woman-creative.jpg

Poems are words,
Words given life,
Poems are life,
Eternal life that continues to be,
Even after the transition of the author's soul,
Life that shows the beauty of humanity,
Made so only by the magical touch of the poet's pen.

But who is a poet without his words?
His very tools of creation lost,
His purpose of being lost.
Who is a poet without those who scrutinize his work with aggressive criticism?

His work becomes Lifeless letters,
His thoughts would never become words,
Who is a poet without those he calls friends?
His immortality striped,
A poet without his friends is but a lost Man.

You should join our discord classes here, https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P to learn more fantastic things about poetry.

P.S: I have a simple ongoing contest because I woke up on the right side😂😂, you can join the contest HERE

DQmUFEhPMMUqDAqhPe8urcjSRjFuVF76Cpe5bLsQaLuFghM.png

So how was that? How much did you like it?

Did you like this post?

20180323_153544_0001.png

Do you need to air your opinion or feed me back?

20180323_153410_0001.png

Would you be interested in reading more of this?

20180323_153634_0001.png

My new footer was created using Canva and in case you are wondering about my choice of colours, I am a Nigerian 😍😍.

May more words adorn your paper,
Queen of hearts 💕.

Sort:  

I like how you made repetition on this line:

Poems are words,
Words given life,
Poems are life,

Powerful words. I guess, maybe you must add the tittle. So your poetry can be more great.

By the way, feedback on my poetry at my blog if you have time. Thanks @soorefunmi

Thank you very much for correcting me and stopping by.
❤❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35