A Divine Course | Day 78

It was in your light, that I learned how to see
And now I sense you in a much different way
Like a hungry lost bird flying across an open sea
Drums echo our love lullabies from Zimbabwe

So I travel to you not caring if I will die betwixt
For on this adventure, I will look back at nothing
For if you embalm me in your arms, life'll be fixed
A thousand times deeper, O you make me think

For it was in your arms, that I learned how to hold
And now I hold onto you in a much different way
Like a young crab wandering the beach in a cold
The direction of love is not laid down upon a railway

The melody of your voice delights me so much
When my heart promenades inside my chest
Stretch out your arms and my soul, you'll touch
After a tiring lengthy day, when you want to rest

The rose garden flames up, as even fishes drown
Remembering our hot resplendent globe of union
For I'm filled with many emotions, as a crazy clown
Your stare opens up my creation core, O companion

My work is to carry this love, all the days till my death
For the curves of your body satisfy me, like nothing else
When my surface is next to yours, upon a sweaty bed
Comforting with passion, you set me on a divine course

Join us here

Image 1 2

Sort:  

Hello riahdex!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

This is a very beautiful love poem.
My best lines

Like a hungry lost bird flying across an open sea
Drums echo our love lullabies from Zimbabwe

Write on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66