100 Days Of Poetry Challenge - DAY 1- If

download (3).jpg
Image source

Poem Tittle: If

If my problems were packed in a room,
I would sweep them away swiftly with a broom.
If all my thoughts were inspired by God,
I would move mountains with just a word.

If I must leave a righteous life,
I must first marry a virtuous wife.
If my kids still wonder like me after I die,
Then my legacy as a father was a lie.

If all humans were to practice what they preach,
Then there wouldn’t be bodies for surgeons to stitch.
If love were really a common commodity,
Then there would be tranquility & harmony in my community.

download (4).jpg
Image source

So when I wake up tomorrow morning to a bright sunshine,
I would rejoice for my last dream was the sign.

Category I Belong

I'm a beginner in poetry and I would love to be a professional poet someday. I believe this challenge will help my course greatly.

For info on steemit school poetry challenge, click here
To join steemit school on discord click here

U5dsGw1H9Hs9EqBxyNqV2q4ntFTgYHe.gif
Thank You.
Sort:  

Beautiful attempt @onenecha. Thanks for your submission and for following the guidelines properly. I have placed you in beginner category :)

Thanks for commenting on my post, it's an honor to be part of this challenge.

@onenecha,

I love that you wrote in verse (my style too). You show great promise. There's a few language errors to clean up but hey, it's Day 1, right?

Great job. We'll talk again soon.

Thanks for your observation man. I really appreciate it. Think I should use my mother tongue sometime in this challenge.

In peace, this is how we want to live. Greetings. I invite you to read my poem, thank you.

I will do that.
Thanks.

Line 1 and 2 of verse 3 struck me deep.

Its all about changing the world with words...
(no punlliteration intended)

Nice piece bro

You got that right. No punliteration

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59