Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge #69--Memories



The time will be,
when,
through epiphany.
Via your own reflection.
You will welcome once more,
the inner you with glee.

You will pay homage to the you whom you ignored.
Whom you abandoned.
Whom you left by the wayside.
Here, in this cacophonous marketplace.
Where quacks peddled their wares.
You will return,
to hearken to the stranger who was you.
Whom you left to embrace meaningless things.

Flip through the forgotten pages of time.
Knowing that the inward things,
were the things that satisfied the you,
who will once again,
remind you,
of the you,
that was you.


Image1,Image2

A little about me and poetry

This poem is my submission to the School Poetry 100 Day Challenge hosted by @d-pend, whom I would like to thank for sponsoring this competition. He is indeed a godsend. Though a bit dubious, I would consider myself an intermediate writer of poetry. My first love is prose, so if you get a feel of something other than verse in my poetry that is why. I use poems to assist me when I have writer’s block. This strategy, however, seems to be morphing into something more serious. At least I think so.

Thanks for reading.

Poem by: @nicholas83

Date: 5/15/18

Join the Steemit school at: https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P

Sort:  

Time is wise, a review of it, makes us see what we lost or treasure.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

The poem that makes me reflect again about time

the deep meaning, sir. nice poem.

Thank you so much. I appreciate it.

Interesting, I was almost gonna use that first pic today too. Nice insight , don’t lose ourself in Babylon.

What a coincidence eeh.

Regards, appreciated poet!
I chose this poem for the exercise proposed by the teacher @d-pend, according to which we should comment on other poets for better interaction and recognition among peers.
Your poetry is familiar to me because I delight in it daily.
"Memories" is presented in two parts of free verse.
The first raises a number of reasons why the voice makes a complaint about itself by surrender to external seductions, reducing the value of their interiority. Sentence a return to the self-evaluation with self-deprecation for the abandonment and the consequent ignorance of itself, turning it into a virtual stranger.

You will pay homage to the you whom you ignored.
Whom you abandoned.
Whom you left by the wayside.
Here, in this cacophonous marketplace.
Where quacks peddled their wares.

The second piece is a self-invitation to review your own life to rediscover, recognize and empower yourself.

Flip through the forgotten pages of time.
Knowing that the inward things,
were the things that satisfied the you

I chose this poem because it speaks to me. As always, a good job that penetrates the interiority looking for answers.
Blessings, Nicholas. You always manage to shake our being with your poetry as deep as human.

Thanks for this indepth feedback. BTW, when is your book coming out?

They who master the time will enjoy their life.

Thank you @nicholas83

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66