Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge #39--Writer's BlocksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)



The word vomit comes when you search for things that do not come
A blank screen
An empty page
Words and hieroglyphs do not yield.
Intransigence keeps them away

Days like these are more,
not few
Sifting through a disheveled pile
to piece together a hodge-podge of vapid verses

It all just as well be void.
What would the difference be if no words were there?
To make it make sense
I knock my head to get some sense
At the end of this piece
I question:
Did you puke these lines from your pen?

Image1,Image2

A little about me and poetry

This poem is my submission to the School Poetry 100 Day Challenge hosted by @d-pend, whom I would like to thank for sponsoring this competition. He is indeed a godsend. Though a bit dubious, I would consider myself an intermediate writer of poetry. My first love is prose, so if you get a feel of something other than verse in my poetry that is why. I use poems to assist me when I have writer’s block. This strategy, however, seems to be morphing into something more serious. At least I think so.

Thanks for reading.

Poem by: @nicholas83

Date: 4/15/18

Join the Steemit school at: https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P

Sort:  

Day 39, all the days you block lol. Sometimes inspiration is a news article away.

HAHA. I will bear that in mind.

Check the title day number , I think that should be 39

post was resteemed by @awayforhappiness and after one hour will resteem again by @wayforhappiness and @bitcoins1

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Great job. Happily follow you.

Thanks. I will check out your stuff.

I knock my head to get some sense
At the end of this piece

Sometimes I also hit my head at the end of a piece. I let it rest, change or stay the same, it depends on how hard the blow is. Greetings friend

Verify friend, this poem is your 39 °

Thanks. It is the 39th.

This is what should be called a good block, Nicholas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43