You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Lies Tie' - 100 Day Poetry Contest Day 80

While I agree that in the long run it will work out better if you tell the truth. The fact is the in the short run, lies tend to work well. Well at least for me.

Nice and uplifting words though. In these times of gloom, it is not often that we find these gems. I hope I will find the courage to follow so much of what is laid out in these verses.

CHEERS!

Sort:  

Totally agree, that's why we tend to lie - it's easier and less painful often in the short run, in that moment - it becomes the default reaction to protect yourself or others -

But as you say, in the long run, just being totally open and honest always produces something better...

That's one of the main problems with Humanity - We need to start thinking and acting for the long term, not the short term - because we're all gonna be here on this planet together for quite a while... Unless we destroy it of course!

Now's the time to change... the invitation is there... we're evolving and it's up to us what we create next... Let's make it beautiful!

I believe truth is part of that... and though I'm far from it... I'm striving every day to live and completely truthful and honest life... it's not always as easy as it sounds!
Thank you so much for your kind words my friend... this was a useful insight :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68