You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POETRY | DAY 7 | The House at the Edge of the World

Siempre es hermoso escribir de la casa, @naquoya. y de volver a ella, pero qué sucede cuando no existe la casa a donde llegar. Vagamos, náufragos buscando guarecernos en esa casa del recuerdo, esa que nunca se olvida. Me gustó este poema. Te leo por aquí

Sort:  

We wander, shipwrecked, looking for shelter in that house of remembrance,

I translated your comment via Google, so I may not have got it 100% correct, but I think I get the gist of what you are saying. The above quote caught my eye, because I think that sums up a lot of what I feel, and try to capture with my poetry and other writing. To me, this poem I have written is about the house representing a doorway. A pinch point between one world and the next. The house won't let us settle. Which is how I often feel about life.

Thank you for your comment, sorry my Spanish is not good enough to communicate in, although I am learning.

Se agradece el intento y haces poesía al decir: "La casa no nos deja resolver". Jamás volvemos a ella. O por lo menos no a la misma. Considérame una nueva lectora

Muchas gracias.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54