"100 day Poetry Challenge" [Day 50] - Poetry: The Common Milestone

Hi everyone, I hope you are doing great. It's again about the 100 DAY POETRY CHALLENGE (hosted by @d-pend). It's Day 50 today and below is my entry.

A BRIEF ABOUT MY ENTRY

Today, my entry titled "The Common Milestone" is a free verse poem expressing how common it is to us all to have a start to everything and an end to it regardless of who we are and what we do. I hope you enjoy it.

together

Image Source- Wikimedia Creative Commons (CC by 3.0)

hr.png

When I think of the start
With the world - Doubtful and pessimistic
About my chances of survival
All I see now is success and praise.

When I look through the windows
To the days I answered rookie
All I can see is
My self-driven focus and determination

To the days I slept with
Dying hope and worries
And fear of a woeful tomorrow
I can only be thankful

To the numbers of people I served
And the authoritarians whose joy is
Retardation and difficulty of others
I can only say you a prayer.

Life is a dynamic journey
Putting us on different tracks
But yet, tying us to a common milestone
  • A Start and an End.

hr.png

together

Image Source- Wikimedia Creative Commons (CC by 3.0)

Thanks for reading through...If interested in reading more poem or get mentored on steemit usage, you can join the Steemit School here

Stay blessed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60986.74
ETH 2636.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63