"100 day Poetry Challenge" [Day 39] - Poetry: Shades of Guilt

Hi everyone, I hope you are doing great. It's again about the 100 DAY POETRY CHALLENGE (hosted by @d-pend). It's Day 39 today and below is my entry.

A BRIEF ABOUT MY ENTRY

Today, my entry titled "Shades of Guilt" is free verse poem saying how bad I regret my past actions. I hope you enjoy it.

together

Image Source

hr.png

I want to know
What it feels to be
haunted by days of darkness.

I want to know
What it'd be like if I
Had to hold red hot coal.

I want to know
What life will be
If water cease to be.

I want to know
What the world would say
If they hear I'm evil.

What else can I do
How more ugly could I turn
Just to show you my regrets.

Need I do more
For you to see that
I'm covered in shades of guilt

hr.png

together

Image Source

Thanks for reading through...If interested in reading more poem or get mentored on steemit usage, you can join the Steemit School here

Stay blessed.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mrbreeziewrites from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is to inform on the behalf of d-pend that your poetry has been seen and qualified for the 100 day challenge. Keep up the good work. :)

Thanks for the information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68