You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A love Story

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

Thank you for your comment and resteem. I had fun writing this. @steemitpoetry was teaching sonnets. I kind of liked them and was influenced by the style but I couldn't keep a straight face.

When I attempted to write what I learned in this mock sonnet. I also couldn't keep a straight face. I thing this song between lovers may originate from Solomon. He definitely had his share and his his old age wrote an allegory of a true lover to represent the spiritual relationship between God and man.

Well my title "A lover's story" is not click bait. The title is so boring so most people passed. But I still laugh when I read this and it's not do easy to make me laugh. It was a Monday. I really think love is so much more than the game society plays so I laugh even though I tried.

Sort:  

Even though your title was not click bait, I knew when I opened it, that it would be great. Your writings always are. I certainly couldn't keep a straight face reading it. I've never really thought about the games society plays with love, but now that I am, I couldn't agree with you more. I'm often locked away in my own world. Thank you @mineopoly for always giving me something great to read and ponder!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44