You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Floods of Spilt Milk (A Sonnet?) [100 Days of Poetry Challenge: Day 2]

It's not perfect, but way to go on an excellent effort! Classical poetry formats, especially Sonnets, are not easy to write - not only because of their exacting technical nature; but because along with that, the poetry needs to actually flow. If you read a lot of very good sonnets (and other Classical poetry formats), they sound very musical.

I commented on @hartfloe's response, because we had almost exactly the same interpretation of your poem.

Very well done!

Sort:  

I know this isn't perfect... I actually saw your sonnet after I wrote this one and was so enthralled reading it .... It's kinda wonderful how you made it look so easy and all... Maybe gradually I'll learn to write good sonnets like you and someday I'll write something as good as Shakespeare's "Shall I Compare Thee to a Summer's Day"...

It seems pretty impossible at my level now though but hopefully with time I'll get there...



@ajremy (the teen with steam for steem)

Nothing is impossible; but if it's what you want it will take a lot of time, study and practice. I have a lot of faith in your abilities - because it's clear you really want to learn, and you have the heart for it. :)

Yes ma... I really do want to learn and develop myself much better

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76