You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 True 1 Lie - Win SBD

in #steemitschoolpoetry7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for playing along I loved your Ten facts and one lie. Im going with #2 but

I slid naked down an olive oil water slide during the “Fruit Olympics” on Solidarity Night in our dormitory.

This i found hilarious and I'm now some what intrigued and think I might mention it to @shai-hulud as a slide may need to be purchased. Lol.

why?

I have to choose 2 as everything else has been choosen. Except #8 and from what I assume i know about you I just think its something you would do. Teach me for being late.

I think no.2 cause why would you and your brother be going to church without your parents in thw first place.

Sort:  

Thank you for your participation @insideoutlet. Although I was baptized in my grandmother's Catholic church my parents were not Christian. Some neighborhood people invited my brother and I to a vacation Bible school. My parents were happy to get rid of us. After five days we ended up inviting our parents to parent's night.

The olive oil water slid is a must. The fruit Olympics was more than I could handle at 17 but somehow I got through it. I cannot say I am a better person for trying. There was a water melon lifting competition for boys and a grape picking competition for girls. There was also the unisex banana swallow. I thought I was open minded but it was a little much when my logic professor made a dive down the dormitory hallway hair and everything. Some girls did it too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67494.82
ETH 2610.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72