Don't Try To Change It (day 53)

Many of us wrote about changing the reality, fighting for a better world, fixing things and making them better because life is unfair, including me. I wrote several posts and poems. Still, nothing changed. Or at least not much changed.

There must be an opposite opinion, that might be messed up, week, lazy, but definately popular. Denying it isn't helping. We need to know what we're fighting against.

So here I am trying to relate to that idea and making it easy to critic my poem ;)

You can't end this unfaireness.
Take your share and don't complain.
Take advantage of the madness.
What could be wrong with being insane?

Win the game if you can't change it.
If others won then so should you.
Enjoy the chaos don't arrange it.
What would you gain if you do?

Seek no credit, take no blame.
Let the world be the world.
Don't even try to change the game.
It can't change now, it's just too old.

separation.png

This is my Day 53 of @d-pend's, I mean OUR 100 Day Poetry Challenge. You can visit Steemit School on discord if you want to learn more about it or if you want to join our daily poetry lesson.

separation.png

Proud Member Of:


GratefulVibesIOW COLOR LOGO.png

Sort:  

I understand the sentiment and playing the devils advocate is creative. But we must never give up. It’s hard to convince a stranger. We need to start with those we know.

Sometimes just walking along side and slowly but surely helping them see a different direction by our own lives. But sometimes we just need to call them out on their shit. Whatever it takes. Just be true to yourself.

Oh, the other side of the story! :)

I really like how you're able to bring the both sides in your posts, especially poems, in your own, unique way of writing.

I like the first stanza and this part of second stanza the most:

Enjoy the chaos don't arrange it.
What would you gain if you do?

Thank you nikolina
you seem to like everything that has to do with chaos, don't you lol

btw you're doing very good comments lately wanna teach me how to do that ? ;)

Haha! Now that you mentioned it and I think about it, it might be true, lol. :D

Oh, thank you! I guess focusing more on people and posts that I really like and find inspiring, also make me leave better comments. Like your poetry, for example, I read your poems every day! :D


شكرا للمشاركة الجميلة.
حصلت على تصويت من
@arabsteem curation trail !
يمكنك الحصول على تصويت اضافي عبر ارسال مبلغ اقله
0.05
ستيم او اسبيدي الى حساب التصويت الالي
@arabpromo
مع رابط المقال في حقل المذكرة (memo)
مما يتيح لك الحصول على تصويت مربح بحوالي 2.5 اضعاف :)

This quite deep..Trying to change some things could be recursive. Some things are just best when left as they are. I love the preamble and how you chose your words

Nice input buddy

Thank you
It's not something I usually say, but it's easier to let things the way they are. Easier doesnt mean right btw ;)

This is rare. I mean, writing a poem against a popular opinion but that the freedom in poetry right?

I love this line

'Let the world be the world'

Yup
You can write about what you love, what you hate, what you think, what you don't yhink.. 😉

Another great one my friend. I love you're poems echoes love always..

Much love bro ;)

😊thank you
<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75