Do We Really Want To Grow (day 42)

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

20180324_171425 (2).jpg

Do we really want to grow?
But first, do we really know
What it means to grow old?
Maybe charismatic? Bold?
Or maybe enlightened and wise?
Do we really realise
That this ancient combination
Of age and rank and reputation
Should never be our goal?
We shouldn't allow it to control
Our moves and words and attitude.
In fact, what should be pursued
Is peace and love, and delight.
That's what matters. Am I not right?


Everytime I join a new community or participate in an activity in real life, I have this habit of stepping back and deciding whether I want to be the funny young man who enjoys it and makes people enjoy or someone who knows what to do and what to say, someone everyone should listen to.

Being both seems impossible for now.

As a result, so many people get really surprised when I tell them my age. Almost everytime I say my age, people either think I'm older or younger than I look, according to the choice I made, which is usually the first one.

Today I wanted to write a poem about the fact that maybe I should "grow up" and I don't mean age here. I mean attitude, specially here in steemit and discord. For my voice to be heard.

Obviously I failed. The funny young man in me fought back really hard and changed the course of the poem. So here I am surrendering to him, for now, and posting it as my day 42 of @D-Pend's 100 days of poetry challenge.

10885442_694719303958880_3812496214253318443_n.jpg

Sort:  

I enjoyed your rhymes as usual and interesting questions you're asking, I started to ask myself about the bold/wise alternative, ahaha, but the diamond of this post is the cheerful picture of jumping Hazem, so happy that ended up sticking his tongue out, hope that when you hit the ground, the tongue was okay )))))

hehe I can still talk :D
thanks lol
you should try it one day :p

First and foremost, slide your tongue in when you jump bro!.
The rhymes in your poem are superb and it makes me feel simplicity is a mantra you love to employ. Your poem makes it seem that age is not thing and time is just an illusion? Did I say it makes it seem? Nah! It makes me believe! I see this piece getting out there and pricking the avaricious hearts like a needle.
I admire your sonnet sir!

Thank you for taking the time to read and comment.
I'm glad I could convey the message
I was nice to meet you in the class ;)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness


شكرا للمشاركة الجميلة.
حصلت على تصويت من
@arabsteem curation trail !
يمكنك الحصول على تصويت اضافي عبر ارسال مبلغ اقله
0.05
ستيم او اسبيدي الى حساب التصويت الالي
@arabpromo
مع رابط المقال في حقل المذكرة (memo)
مما يتيح لك الحصول على تصويت مربح بحوالي 2.5 اضعاف :)

Congratulations @hazem91! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you @hazem91 for a thought provoking poem. And really good.

Keep it going to your 100 day Challenge. I finally made mine today :)

yeeeay congratulations, it must feels great, I can only imagine :D

If you are not right, I am with you anyway, peace, love and delight, that's also for me what really matters. And about the funny young man, well I guess life is kind of boring without being at least a little bit funny. Thank you so much for a wonderful poem.
download.jpg

^^ thank you
It's good to know I'm not the only crazy person here lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32