'The Nature of Infinity' - 100 Day Poetry Contest Day 28

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

Welcome... To a 100 day journey into the poetic minds of the @steemitschool writing community!

Yes... it's not just me who's a part of this epic journey of daily inspiration and sharing... but over 100 others too!

I am so excited and honored to be a part of THIS INCREDIBLE CONTEST devised and facilitated by the legend that is @d-pend.

Today's piece is a random little freewrite on Infinity, after being asked my a new friend who is a film-maker to write a piece on the topic. It gave me some ideas for what I wanna do with the piece :)

I hope you enjoy and all feedback welcome as always!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet




100 Day Poetry Day 28 Image 1.jpg




The Nature of Infinity







The nature of infinity

Comes down to the history
Of you and me
Because historically
We’ve been here a long time
The Earth was formed billions of years ago
That’s a finite number
But how much longer will it all go on?
How much longer will we stay in this slumber?




When we die we’re just reborn.
The cycle restarts
As another star's born
Others explode
While some implode
Billions upon Billions of them
Stretching across 100s of billions of galaxies
We’re such a tiny finite part of the infinite
That it’s hard to even grasp this reality
Of Infinity




This life will keep on going
For long after we’re gone
The energy
Of infinity,
Is boundless,
Endless.
Possibilities.
A mosaic of moments,
Intertwined,
Eternal.






100 Day Poetry Day 28 Image 2.jpg




Thank you for reading!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet




All entries and images are created by me on each day as required by the rules. Loving the need to create every day to be part of this… it’s so rewarding!

Please make sure that you join the -

Steemitschool Discord Channel to stay in touch, get involved, take classes and workshops, improve your poetry, post your submissions and do your bit to become a part of the community there... Let's make this extra special by coming together!

All images were created by me on Canva. All photos used in construction of images are my own.
































Sort:  

If you put it that way, it makes human feel more superior than they should be. Wonderful poetry by the way.

That is true on so many levels because, a tiny part of infinity is also infinity. Are we infinite? I don't know. It is a very interesting perspective nonetheless.

If you put it that way, it makes human feel more superior than they should be. Wonderful poetry by the way.

Thank you I appreciate the kind words!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Amazing in the posting

Thank you! I appreciate you reading.

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

I love the line:

A mosaic of moments,

pretty much the most. In a piece of finite confines building the parameters of what infinity can't contain, this metaphor embodies more to me than the words.

I need to get some free time so I can read through more of your recent writings, my friend. <3

Thank you! It's a line I've used before in my poetry in different ways, and the idea or physical metaphor is taken from the Conversations with God series of books which, if you've never read before, I highly recommend as the best books on this Earth :D

Thank you always for your support. I hope you enjoy what you read whenever you find the time :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

We really are a little nothing that thinks it's everything !

Yeah hehe... that's the problem! ;)

Thank you for reading and commenting man!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

The misunderstood eternity that creates so many knots. Beautiful poem of infinity, finite in our land, but distant resonance in the abstract universe. Thank you for sharing your millennial wisdom, brother @hartfloe. I hug you tight.

Thank you so much! Such kind words. I really appreciate you reading and commenting... I've since written a proper spoken word piece on infinity since then... need to finish it but hope to bring it here soon!

Thanks again :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

We recommended this post here and here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24