'Me Time' - 100 Day Poetry Contest Day 51

Welcome... To a 100 day journey into the poetic minds of the @steemitschool writing community!

Yes... it's not just me who's a part of this epic journey of daily inspiration and sharing... but over 100 others too!

I am so excited and honored to be a part of THIS INCREDIBLE CONTEST devised and facilitated by the legend that is @d-pend.




Today I realised I'd been running flat out since I got home. Not much time to rest. No 'Me' days where I just did 'Nothing'.

Today's piece is about the importance of taking some time out to take care of - .YOU

With Love
Hart Floe Poet




100 Day Poetry Day 51 Image 2 (1).jpg




Me Time




Take some time for yourself
You’ve been working hard
Going All In
In All Ways
Every Day
It’s important to take some rest
Take some time for number one
Because if you’re burnt out,
You can’t perform,
You have a whole world to transform,
No big deal
But seriously,
For real,
You need to take time to heal,
Lay down,
Breathe,
Relax,
Just,
Be.




100 Day Poetry Day 51 Image 1 (2).jpg




Thanks as always for reading!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet




All entries and images are created by me on each day as required by the rules. Loving the need to create every day to be part of this… it’s so rewarding!

Please make sure that you join the -

Steemitschool Discord Channel to stay in touch, get involved, take classes and workshops, improve your poetry, post your submissions and do your bit to become a part of the community there... Let's make this extra special by coming together!

All images were created by me on Canva. All photos used in construction of images are my own.



Sort:  

Thanks for the reminder, it's so important to step back every now and then and just... breathe. Just be, as you say :) I think the formatting worked so well here, the tiny end point reflecting the return of calm, of peace of mind. Wonderful writing.

yes we all need to hear this at times, it seems so simple but yet so hard to take the time to be selfish, Great words as always @hartfloe and yeah we've made it half way here's to another 49 days x

I saw your writing, I liked it very much
I want to see something better in the future.
Be good friends.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60754.63
ETH 2349.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53