'Air' - 100 Day Poetry Contest Day 63

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

Welcome... To a 100 day journey into the poetic minds of the @steemitschool writing community!




Today we celebrate the eternal element of Air...

The one out of the 4 that we

Can't see is there.

Yet each breathe that we take

Is keeping us there.

Gratitude always for the air and I give thanks for us moving forward and causing less damage to it in the decades to come /// cleaning up the damage we are doing at the same time! I believe in the young and conscious geniuses of the future!

Enjoy <3

With Love
Hart Floe Poet




100 Day Poetry Day 63 Image 1.jpg




Air












It isn’t fair...
The way we treat our air.
Just because we can’t see it,


Doesn’t mean it’s not there..


If we keep on contaminating -
We’ll be left in despair.


The air we breathe...
€∞#€∞#¶º€∞#€∞#¶º€∞#€∞#¶º
Is in a state of disrepair.
€∞#€∞#¶º€#€∞#€∞#€∞#¶º€∞#€∞#¶º
It’s almost as though...
€∞#€∞#¶º€#€∞#¶º€#€¶€€∞#¶∞#€∞#¶º€∞#€∞#¶º


∞#¶º€#€∞#¶º€#€¶∞#¶º#∞#¶º€∞€#€∞#¶º€€€∞
We Don’t Even Care.
∞#¶º€#€∞#¶º€€#€∞#∞#¶º#¶º€#¶#€¶€#∞##€##€¶€€∞








Dear Air.




Thank you for filling my lungs with every breath that I take.
For enriching my with life in every move that I make.
Thank you for providing me
with the energy
that I need to even
BE.


~ B ~ r ~ e ~ a ~ t ~ h ~ e ~


Thank you for working together with Our Mother Earth.
Thank you for fueling Our Sacred Fire.


Thank you for the ≈∞~ flow ≈∞~≈ of ≈∞≈∞ the ≈∞≈∞ wind ≈∞≈∞~≈


Thank you for aiding us in pollination...


Carrying seeds to their destination.
Thank you for the pressure that moves the tides ∞
Waves arise ~
As atoms collide #


Thank you.


For even though we do not see you there -
It’s clear -
To See that -
We Need You There.
Let’s not forget...


We Breathe This Air.
Since the beginning of time -
A sacred creation of the Divine.
It’s held All of History -
Within it’s walls.
Boundless
Endless


Encompassing All

∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞








100 Day Poetry Day 63 Image 2 (1).jpg




Thank you as always for reading :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet




All entries and images are created by me on each day as required by the rules. Loving the need to create every day to be part of this… it’s so rewarding!

Please make sure that you join the -

Steemitschool Discord Channel to stay in touch, get involved, take classes and workshops, improve your poetry, post your submissions and do your bit to become a part of the community there... Let's make this extra special by coming together!

All images were created by me on Canva. All photos used in construction of images are my own.
















































Sort:  

Nice flow, @hartfloe. Love the line "Waves arise/as atoms collide" Very powerful and image provoking.

Your poem made me want to riff something. I think I might write something today. Thanks!

Amazing thank you so much for letting me know! Please send me anything you wrote and I hope what you find on my blog will continue to inspire you...

Thanks for reading!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Great poetry my friend. Upvoted and resteemed

you got 70 vote from @bdbot but please doent send sbd to @upboaters
for getting vote send sbd to @bdbot
@upboaters is our advertising account

hey, this post resteemed by @manikchandsk to over 7200 followers and voted. good luck
thanks for using our service.
send 0.300 sbd or steem to @manikchandsk and keep post link in memo that you want resteem + 60 upvote.
click for details..https://steemit.com/manikchandsk/@manikchandsk/post-resteem-upvote-service

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69380.97
ETH 3764.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86