Sort:  

Go for it ^^

Ok. Number 7. First, I've only read a couple of your posts, but that doesn't sound like something you would do. Second, the story is a little confusing. Did you sell the space to two people? And third, it's your longest story. People somehow feel the need the give lies a lot of detail - I've been studying your president :)

I wanna hear the rest of story #4. Fun game.

image.png

Young Skywalker. I chose an order of events that happened in my life over the past forty years.

I am just a poor boy though my story's seldom told
I have squandered my resistance for a pocketful of mumbles, such are promises
All lies and jest, still a man hears what he wants to hear
And disregards the rest, hmmmm

When I left my home and my family, I was no more than a boy
In the company of strangers
In the quiet of the railway station, runnin' scared, laying low
Seeking out the poorer quarters, where the ragged people go
Looking for the places only they would know

Back in the days the Chicago Bears kicked but when Mike Singeltary was Middle Linebacker parking was a headache. If you find a place on Michigan avenue a few blocks from the Soldier Field or whatever they call that place today your place was in high demand. Even though the city owned the spot you had legal rights to be there because you put the quarter in the meter.

I was a teenager and didn't mind waiting around 30 minutes to get 20 dollars. My value system has changed a lot since then.

Simon and Garfunkel are now stuck in my head. I enjoyed reading your stories. Thanks for sharing them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67494.82
ETH 2610.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72