You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POETRY | DAY 7 | The House at the Edge of the World

super surreal, almost dreamlike state to the tone of this write, @naquoya, set up quite well with your into (which I am a big fan of):

The house looked lost, but knew its place
It was the house that marked the edges of time

The key line, to me as a reader, is this one:

In this world; so familiar, yet so alone

it is here where I most see the acknowledgement and awareness that this existence might just be one of many and it reminds me of the philosophers who pose that deja vu is just the reflections of past life realities brushing against our current in recognition.

Thank you for sharing, my friend, all the best.

Sort:  

So glad to know you can perceive where I was going with this poem. The idea of deja vu is an interesting one, and that possible explanation has occurred to me at times to try to understand the phenomena.

That first line was one that I initially had. I was attempting to write a story based on a similar concept but went nowhere with it, until I wrote this poem. Then the words started to flow. I just had to find the right format.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54