100 DAYS OF POETRY: DAY 79 - Pie Poem

strawberries-3431122__480.jpg

Inspired by my friend @tygertyger’s penchant for everything Pie.

Pie Poem
By Stephen Martin

The pilfered pie of my mind is strawberry rhubarb.
It was stolen midday from my sill
while I was rolling out dough for
a duplicate.

I wonder if the thief is satisfied
with the raw cane sugar,
or if the unprocessed glory
is overlooked entirely.

Regardless,
I am completely okay
with the sitch because
I know that my pie
will only gain notoriety whenever
anyone else eats it.
It’s that good.

So snack on
my miscreant friend.

rhubarb-3399627__480.jpg
Images sourced from Pixabay

I am a student of and ambassador for #steemschools.

Learn about our mission Here.
Join us on Discord.

@dbartim thank you for creating #steemschool. @d-pend thank you for the initial invite. Thank you to everyone else in our community. We can manifest dreams together.

I am a member of PoetsUnited. A community devoted to poetry. Join us.

Sort:  

SCN_15-01-2015_EGN_05_8441B_Tiger_Juma_eatingPie_AustraliaZoo_ct677x380.png

It wasn't me (licks paws inconspicuously )

Congratulations! You poem took #2 in todays Daily Dose #88
daily dose banner1-1.jpg
@Poetsunited

Awesome. Thanks for letting me know. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63889.31
ETH 2757.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66