100 DAYS OF POETRY: DAY 50 - For of the women I am called

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

fantasy-2861107__480.jpg

For of the women I am called
By Stephen Martin

The sun doth cast the rays of men
Upon the spiraling earth,
And of those some may grab a pen
To work its light to birth
The many vacant fantasies
That die inside their heads,
The laureates of softer things
Before they’re laid to bed.

I implore these men to know
The gifts that sing them to delight,
Forever questing with my sword
To meet them in the night.
I greedily, uncannily beseech them
For the truth—
They tell me, “Do not come away
Before the night of youth.”
For in her darkness they do swim
Then lay upon her shore,
The light forever caving in
Their eyes forevermore,
And dreams do catch the moon’s lament
But they just chuckle on
Into the breast of cinnamon
Into the breast of dawn.

“I know her,” I say. “I know her,”
They say too—
“She is the one I give my life,”
They nod and bid adieu.
“I know the reason she weeps on
     And on into the bonny deep.
I’ve heard her lovelorn brokenness
     Her weeping star’s defeat.
She is the hallow, kissing mist
     That sits upon my cheek,
     She is the salty fountain’s love
     Of life’s duality.

For of the women I am called
Their voices mend my soul,
And in their being I am lost
While fully being whole.
They find my shaddows; unlike the men
Who sort me to the side.
They find me, and they let me know
I do not have to hide.”

amazing-736885__480.jpg

I am a student of and ambassador for #steemschools

Learn about our mission Here
Join us on Discord Here
Images sourced from Pixabay.

@dbartim thank you for creating #steemschool. @d-pend thank you for the initial invite. Thank you to everyone else in our community. We can manifest dreams together.

Sort:  

A woman specially mother is the best gift in this world from our God which cant be earn with the wealth of whole world.we have keep in mind what she did for us when we was kids .it is our duty to respect and help him at every stage and obey all orders

that might be truth for some but not for all. Also blind obedience does no one any service it rots the mind ...

Goddess/God/Universe instilled a heart that knows universal right and wrong. For this I am thankful. Learning to listen to this heart is truelly living. Thanks for commenting. 😎

Beautiful scenery is cool, if there is time to visit my blog, give me suggestions so that I can be like you

Thanks for reading and commenting. I'll check your blog. 😎

The first two stanzas flow really well and over all this peace is classically beautiful. I feel that the following stanzas snag a bit and I will revisit later on today and see if I can give you a better analysis am still half awake right now :P

Nice. I'm submitting this one in class today. 😎

Ok then we can discuss it then I might be a little late so wait until i get there <3

I edited it a bit. Not sure if the last stanza works a little better now.

Loading...

Bro, you went deep with this one !
I like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63260.19
ETH 3025.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50