You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Best Way To Raise The Steemit Level And The Value Of Steem And Steem Dollars - Steemit School Supports All Users

A Steemit school is all well and good but the problem isn’t education. The system puts 100% of value into upvotes. As a market gets more saturated it becomes natural to buy your way to visibility. This is where Steemit is right now in its evolution.

You can post 200 times, good blogs and insightful comments to earn $4 in 3 weeks (this is where I am) OR you can spend $100 on vote exchanges and make $110 (this is what I have found).

The ironic aspect is that I can post a picture of a sandwich and earn more via vote exchanges than I can with a well thought out post.

This is the problem as a newcomer. Why commit time and effort to the platform when a 10% return is possible with 15 minutes of vote buying time?

Plus, when you hit high SP you can sell your vote via these exchanges to earn even more.

So if you’re #1 goal is revenue then how does a school fix this problem? Especially when its the driving factor to STEEM demand. You can’t beat the system, and you can’t educate people to put more effort in to earn less. IMO.

Sort:  

^^^ nailed it. file this is in sad but true category :( thank you for telling it like it is

I did come over as an *ss in my comment, so I apologise to the OP. I think any type of education is great and valuable in civilization. I do hope someone from the Steemit School can perhaps give a counter to what I say as I would love to be wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20