Steemitsandwichcontest week 98 farm twist on sloppy joe

image
So in the past I did a vegan sloppy joe. I twisted this in a way my father, whose farm it really is, to eat vegan. So the biggest twist is frozen farm corn and fresh lettuce.

ingredients farmer vegan sloppy Joe

  • black beans
  • dried morel mushrooms
  • tofu scraps
  • marinara
  • bbq sauce
  • evoo

Cook protein in evoo til thru, then add half marinara half bbq til mix is heavy covered. Simmer for 25 minutes. Let sit for 10 then add to bun.

Toppers

  • farm fresh corn
  • day cut lettuce

To top off this unique twist is last years sugar and cream frozen corn with just cut spackled black density lettuce.
Usually I add heat to my mixes, but my seasoning can’t touch farm ingredients..

Sort:  

Send a couple of these bad boys over - I am hungry right now yumyumyum

Lol, I ate them to quick and need more myself

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43