Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #40 ~ Buffalo Chicken Sausage Sandwich

This is my second entry for the #steemitsandwichcontest week #40 by @jaybird.
This is a buffalo chicken sausage sandwich.

sausage10.jpg

Our local grocery store has been offering some interesting flavors of chicken sausage. So far I have enjoyed them all and I still have more to try. As you can see the buffalo chicken sausage is stuffed full of blue cheese and hot sauce. The sausage had a great "buffalo" flavor with a slight kick of heat....not bad at all. I was pleasantly surprised.

sausage5.jpg

I sauteed the sausage until done and then caramelized some sweet onion slices. For the cheese
I went with a mild cheddar cheese so as not to over power the blue cheese in the sausage.

For the sauce I used a mixture of mayo, Frank's hot sauce, garlic powder and s&p. Simple but
complimentary to the sandwich.

sausage4.jpg

We enjoyed this sandwich. It had lots of flavor and crunch. Will be making this one again.

ASSEMBLY:

sausage6.jpgsausage7.jpgsausage8.jpgsausage9.jpgsausage2.jpgsausage3.jpgsausage11.jpg

INGREDIENTS:
Buffalo chicken sausage - fried till done
Caramelized sliced onion
Rolls
lettuce
mild cheddar cheese

Sauce:
Mayonnaise
salt and black pepper
onion powder
Frank's hot sauce

Follow TESS COOKS4U on Social Media:

STEEMIT ~ YOUTUBE ~ FACEBOOK

WEBSITE ~ TESS COOKS4U AMAZON STORE

TESS COOKS4U PATREON

EMAIL: [email protected]

All images, videos and content are my original work.
Taken with Canon PS SX670 HS.
Please ask before borrowing. Thank you, Tess.

Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW me. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Much Love, Tess :)

Sort:  

tasted delicious, uploaded my taste buds....

LOL! Thanks so much @warsteem05

This looks delicious Tess! Well done, of course I am a huge carmalized onion fan...could eat them alone lol! Good luck!

Thanks @birdsinparadise. Yea they are good. Have a wonderful evening.

holy Crap Tess, this looks amazing!

Love that combination and the mayo creation too! Buffalo chicken Sausage sounds incredible!

It is good @jaybird. I am really impressed with the butcher's dept at the grocery store. They are doing an amazing job. I will have to try some others. Some are sweet and I don't like sweet sausage but I will try them.

yea sounds like it! If they have sausages with cranberries in em... those are great for breakfast!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

I like all sandwiches

Me too @makesushi

the onions looks so good!!! now thats how onions should be cooked!!

LOL! Yea, they are good. Thanks @alansthoughs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61232.75
ETH 2977.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60