Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #37 ~ Jalapeno Chicken Sausage Sandwich

This is my second entry for the #steemitsandwichcontest week #37 by @jaybird.

Thanks to @jaybird, the judges and all the sponsors.

I am so proud of myself that I was able to sneak in another entry for the #steemitsandwichcontest this week.

This is a Jalapeno Chicken Sausage Sandwich.

jalapeno.jpg

My local grocery store has been offering different chicken and turkey sausage. We don't eat pork so this is a great treat. They have different flavors like maple, buffalo chicken, spinach feta cheese and this jalapeno chicken sausage. I thought it would be interesting to make a sandwich.

I fried the sausage with some multi colored bell peppers, onions and seasoned with some garlic and s&p. I topped with a sauteed seeded jalapeno pepper for an extra kick. Served with a side of Amish cucumber salad that includes cucumbers, onions and jalapenos.

The jalapeno chicken sausage was nice for a change. It did indeed have a jalapeno kick! Lots of flavor and I can taste some garlic in there.

IMG_7786.jpgIMG_7799.jpgIMG_7803.jpg

The Assembly:

IMG_7812.jpgIMG_7815.jpgIMG_7826.jpgIMG_7830.jpgjalapeno.jpg

INGREDIENTS:
Jalapeno chicken sausage
multi colored bell peppers
onions
garlic and s&p
jalapeno peppers
steak sandwich rolls

Follow TESS COOKS4U on Social Media:

STEEMIT ~ YOUTUBE ~ FACEBOOK

WEBSITE ~ TESS COOKS4U AMAZON STORE

TESS COOKS4U PATREON

EMAIL: [email protected]

All images, videos and content are my original work.
Taken with Canon PS SX670 HS.
Please ask before borrowing. Thank you, Tess.

Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW me. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Much Love, Tess :)

Sort:  

Oh Ya! Looks great!

Love the different kinds of sausages ppl make these days. My favourite might be lamb with bits of cranberry or apple etc in them..... sooooo delicious.

Big fan of the bell peppers in this entry! Cannot go wrong with those eh!?

Thanks @jaybird Have a wonderful day.

@tesscooks4u You have received a random upvote from @looktothefuture because this post did not use any bidbots.

If you use the the #nobidbot tag as one of your five tags on future posts, you may be selected for a random upvote from @transparencybot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43