Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #32 (Theme: Bacon Nation) - 3rd Entry: Bacon Breakfast Bagel Sandwich

This one is another keeper, it has all the regular breakfast items like eggs, cheese, bacon and bagel. However, instead of the same old, same old, I wanted to make it fun and do something different.

So, what's so different about this sandwich? Well, intead of sandwiching the bacon, I decided to wrap it around the bagel that’s stuffed with green onion, cheese and egg scramble.

Bake this breakfast bagel sandwich in the oven until the bacon is crispy. Again, this is one satisfying breakfast bagel sandwich with a twist.

IMG_20180318_161234.jpg

IMG_20180318_160920.jpg

IMG_20180318_161150.jpg

GIFMaker.org_wQbApY.gif

Sort:  

Adored bacon, I love the flavor. Are you making several entries with an ingredient?

Yes, I have been doing my own theme for quite some time now.
It's like challenging myself.
Also, I tend to purchase too much of the same ingredient each week.
So best use it to make multiple sandwiches and have some varieties.
It's super fun for me!

That's good, you're very popular here in the contest, I always follow your tickets, I like them a lot and I've been here for several weeks and I enjoy it a lot too

I'm not much of a cook - but this looks simple enough to make. Have you tried cooking while sipping on a Berliner Weisse?

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.10
Server time: 00:24:37
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 338.52/400.00
Total Photos: 39
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice picture!
You got an upvote, so it would be kind to follow this account for more upvotes in the future :)

I am speechless, it's just brilliant plus looks abit like a bacon flower from the outside

Very clever wrapping the bacon around all that yumminess so it stays crispy, hubby must have enjoyed that!

Oh Lord.... Queen of the Bacon!

What a wonderful idea ! I would have thought that the egg might get over cooked, how did you get around this?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81