Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #28 (Theme - Turn your Dip into Sandwiches): 3rd Entry - Rainbow Chard Wrap with Creamy Beet Dip

in #steemitsandwichcontest6 years ago (edited)

I adore the colour and the sweetness of roasted beet. In the past, I had made a number of sandwiches by incorporating roasted beets.

Again, my theme this week is to use my favourite dips to make all my sandwiches. Therefore, there is no way I am going to skip my creamy beet dip.

So, please say hello to this Rainbow Chard Wrap with Creamy Beet Dip. This sandwich is so pretty looking, I mean look at the colour contrasts, hot pink, vs. different shades of green.

This wrap is very versatile - you could make it an enclosed sandwich wrap and serve by cutting into half, or, you could make it an exposed sandwich wrap and secured with a toothpick. Either way, it is delicious and healthy!

IMG_20180218_135125.jpg

IMG_20180218_135231.jpg

IMG_20180218_134327.jpg

Here are the ingredients:

  • roasted beets, sour cream, lemon juice, garlic, salt, pepper, rainbow chard leaf, roasted beet, cucumber, avocado

Here are the steps:

  • roast beets in oven and add to food processor with sour cream, lemon juice, garlic, salt and pepper to make the dip
  • wash rainbow chard, chop off the stem and lay on a clean towel
  • top with creamy beet, roasted beet, cucumber, avocado, fresh basil, salt and pepper
  • you can either turn it into a wrap and use toothpick to secure it, or you can form a package and serve by cutting into half (either way, it's up to you)

GIFMaker.org_6T5oeu.gif

This was actually my lunch, after I had the tomato hummus tartine that I made earlier for breakfast. Wow - I made two dips and two sandwiches this morning.

Now, I am snacking on the leftover creamy beet dip with some unsalted crackers:

IMG_20180218_141705.jpg

Sort:  

Looks healthy and colorful. ---Is that a baby bump at the bottom ?he he

Ha ha - Yes, that's my baby bump and I had to edit it out from most of my photos. LOL

once again @steemit-foodie it looks amazing!

Thank you - Needed to diversify my food intake these days.

Oh fuck this looks amazing lol.

Great colours in this entry too! Love them beets. You might "Beet" out a few of the other entries with this one ;)

this one looks good, girl

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.06
Server time: 01:24:25
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 164.38/200.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66038.35
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61