Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #28 (Theme - Turn your Dip into Sandwiches): 1st Entry - Kale Melts

in #steemitsandwichcontest6 years ago (edited)

Oh hey - I have got a doozy for you guys this week - Kale Melts it is.

In fact, it’s made from one of my favourite party dips. I love dips and this week, I decided to make all my favourite dips and somehow turn them into sandwiches.

Seriously, I could eat the dip on its own any day. But, for this cheesy dip, when you slather them on bread and grill in a buttered pan, it gets all so oozy, gooey, crispy and very very yummy!

This melts brighten up my day. So, next time, if you have any leftover cheesy style dip, make sure you make a melts out of it too. Or, better, you make this dip, just so you can have the melt!

IMG_20180216_174100.jpg

IMG_20180216_174500.jpg

IMG_20180216_174358.jpg

Here are the ingredients:

  • butter, garlic minced (I added like 6 cloves, lol), flour, milk, cream cheese, shredded cheese, parmesan cheese, yoghurt, salt, pepper, kale, bread

Here are the steps:

The Dip

  • Melt butter and garlic in a pot to cook for a few minutes
  • Whisk in flour and milk until thicken
  • Add all the cheese, salt, pepper and stir until cheese are melted
  • Stir in kale to combine
  • Off the heat and add yogurt until smooth

GIFMaker.org_AP4eap.gif

The Melt

  • Butter the outside of the bread, slather the dip on the inside of the bread, top off with another slice of bread with buttered side up
  • Fry each side in a pan until each side is golden and crisp and cheese is melted

IMG_20180216_171120.jpg

By the way, I had also used the same dip for pasta before. Super yum! But, today, I had the leftover dip with some carrot and celery.

Oops, you can see my baby bump at the bottom of the photo, too funny and baby is definitely growing. I literally had to pull up a chair to sit in front of the strove because my bump is that heavy, LOL.

IMG_20180216_170325.jpg

Sort:  

omg my favourite

Haha - Grilled Cheese is the most comforting food ever!

Oh Ya, you had me at Garlic lol.

Looks good, I definitely like the idea of using dips in sandwiches. I sometimes do so instead of adding sauces and or condiments etc.

Beautiful and looks delicious @steemit-foodie, good luck!

Thanks dear!

That looks great. Love the cheese sauce. NICE! Good luck.

Thanks, I love cheese to the moon and back!

I loved that sandwich, it really looks exquisite, I hope you win!

Thanks, but this is just for fun :)

Couldn't agree more :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.05
Server time: 14:56:55
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 159.08/200.00
Total Photos: 14
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66038.35
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61