Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #1 - Meatball Italian Flag Sandwich (2nd Entry)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitsandwichcontest7 years ago (edited)

Two days ago, I had tons of fun creating and submitting my 1st entry (Impromptu Vegan Tofu Sandwich) to Week #1 of the Steemit Sandwich Contest. I was encouraged by @jaybird to submit another entry as currently there are no limitations in how many entries we can make per week. Therefore, I decided to submit a 2nd entry tonight.

For those of you who follow me on Steemit, you might have already seen my 'hump day spaghetti and meatballs dinner' from last night. I love making meatballs from scratch and I specifically reserved two gigantic meatballs for my 2nd entry. Here is my post on meatball dinner: https://steemit.com/food/@steemit-foodie/hump-day-mid-week-dinner

I named tonight's sandwich ‘Meatball Italian Flag Sandwich' because while I was putting the sandwich together, I started with green at the base, cheese in the middle and then tomato. After I was finished, I noticed the bottom half of the sandwich looks like the Italian flag. Hence, I included the ‘Italian Flag’ as part of the name.

To illustrate the ingredients used to make this sandwich, I took my signature ‘dissection’ picture below:

To summarize, I had used the following ingridients: Mix of fresh Basil and Baby Spinach, Cheese, Tomato, Homemade Meatball, Tomato Sauce and Dinner Roll

I hope you enjoyed my second entry. Come on ladies and gentlemen, it's time to join in the fun!

Sort:  

Threw 15 whaleshares down on this- Thanks for the entry man. Looks so very delish and congrats on the contest. I shall compete next one for sure.

Thanks so much @artwatch ... I love your last post and still remember how I laughed out loud at work, also your sandwich was excellent! I plan to make your sandwich at home soon... So I will wait for your next entry, man !!! Thanks again!

Lovely creation @steemit-foodie! The Italian Flag color is really very well present!
Love it!
@progressivechef

Thanks so much @progressivechef - love colours!

Oh Jeezus, what a great entry! You really upped your game on this one!

I've got to say, that meatball sandwich with the italian flag..I mean does it get much better than that ladies and gents lol.

Very impressive wk steem-foodie & with the presentation too.

Still I'm curious, no sauce...?

Hahaha @jaybird my husband was so happy that I finally fed him properly. Poor guy!

Oops... I didn't include the tomato sauce in my 'dissection' picture.

Only in the 2nd pic, when I cut the sandwich in half, you could vaguely see the tomato sauce around the meatball.

Ahhh I didn't see it on the bun so I figured it simply did not exist. Most sandwiches need a little something to offset the dry bread.

You are absolutely right.

Way to 'meat' me halfway after my omnivore comment. Starting to suspect you may be a professional magician, great form, color and use of leftovers.

Nice set up/Layout to the shots. Looks tasty!

Thank you sir @artwatch - it was quite demanding to prepare food and to take photos at the same time. That alone is quite challenging, lol !!

Happy to see those meatballs take center stage! Nice work @steemit-foodie!

Thank you so much friend. Ohh, you were absolutely right, the meatballs tasted better overnight @lrich

Love this post! Great colors and combinations of ingredients and your photos continue to amaze me! mmmmm yum!

Thanks dear. I am a happy girl when I get to play with food and colours @jaymorebeet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54523.93
ETH 2291.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35