‘Hump Day’ mid-week Dinner!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, I read a reply from @lrich regarding my post on leftovers. In her comment, she mentioned ‘meatballs and sauce’, and I couldn’t help but thought about meatballs all day. Coincidentally, my husband also mentioned that we haven’t had meatballs and spaghetti for awhile. So, there was no question that tonight has got to be meatball night.

To tell you the truth, I quite enjoy the process of making meatballs… it’s like kids enjoy playing with playdough. While I was making them, I was also thinking about @jaybird 's Steemit Sandwich Challenge. Therefore, I made two gigantic meatballs for my upcoming entry (see the two big ones in the middle?!).

I really love cooking and playing with food. It just makes me so happy whenever I have the opportunity to create. Mind you, I am not a good cook yet (still need to practice more), but I would say that I do have the passion and patience.

Alright, back to tonight’s dinner, I was doing a lot of ‘sampling’ in the kitchen before dinner time. So, I ended up not having any meatballs on my dinner plate (I ate quite a few of them prior). Instead, I had the pesto spaghetti on tomatoes (on the left) while my husband had the meatballs and spaghetti (on the right). Of course, you cannot NOT have veggie for dinner, so I made steamed brussel sprouts as a side dish.

Hope you all have a great night.

P.S. @lrich - I look forward to having meatballs as leftovers tomorrow night!!!

Sort:  

Beautifull and very delicious , well done @steemit-foodie!

Awww - Thank you so much @cynetyc

Glad to have been your inspiration @steemit-foodie!!! It looks yummy! And Leftovers Rock!

LOL - I cannot wait to sample the leftovers. Have a good night!

Obsessed with your meals😍😘 I would love to have spaghetti and meatballs right now! Hope it was as good as it looks:)! Xxxx

Thanks @steemityourway - everything in moderation is okay dear

Well said😏💜

Also pretty fantastic! Shudang the force is strong in you ;)

I've never been a fan of Brussel sprouts all that much...however, I had them a few times with pieces of bacon and maple syrup sauce... mmmmm I highly recommend!

Meep Meep! Meep once if you're going to promise to enter the Competition!

and yes the ingredient list can read:

  • Meep
  • Meep
  • Meep

;)

haha alright ~ I look forward to it! Meep for life ;)

LOL - My husband agreed with you 200% @jaybird - I must show him all your sandwich creations. I bet he would ask me to make the same for him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54478.01
ETH 2290.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35