You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Sandwich Contest Week 22 - [NEW: Week 22 Theme: VEGAN STYLE] CONTEST NOW OPEN! - (3 PRIZES!)

Here is my 2nd entry of the week - Colourful Sweet Potato & Red Cabbage Taco with Avocado Cream. And, remember to make taco, not war!
IMG_20180107_152501_1.jpghttps://steemit.com/steemitsandwichcontest/@steemit-foodie/steemit-sandwich-contest-week-22-theme-vegan-sandwich-2nd-entry-make-taco-not-war-sandwich-colourful-sweet-potato-and-red

Sort:  

@steemit-foodie, anything made with sweet potato is always a win in our home! Because they are so healthy, delicious and versatile, I buy them by the case. Beautiful sandwich!

Have you ever use it to make dessert? The chinese has a sweet dessert soup that use sweet potato. My absolute childhood favourite when I was living in Hong Kong!

Oh yes! In the Southern United States, the sweet potato is used more in dessert applications than savory applications. One of our family's favorite desserts is sweet potato pie. I also make sweet potato pudding and sweet potato cake. Perhaps I'll share some of these recipes on my blog soon. @Steemit-foodie, I would love to see some sweet potato recipes on your blog. Perhaps you can share the dessert soup that you loved as a child?

I love your sweet potato banter ladies ;)

Got to love those 'taters!

this is awesome i don't think i can get this from seven lives

Hey you - Thanks for being so supportive all the time! Much appreciated! And let's go to Seven Lives one of these day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67801.51
ETH 2617.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72