Guess what... today... I hit the milestone of making 100 Sandwiches for the Steemit Sandwich Contest

It is hard to believe that I had made a hundred sandwiches for the Steemit Sandwich Contest. I still remember responding to @jabird ’s post when he was wondering if there were any interested steemit folks for this contest. It felt like yesterday.

However, quantity does not mean anything. What means more is did I pour my heart into making every single sandwiches?! And, yes, I did and they’re like my babies. Having said that, I also made, and am growing, a real baby inside me for the last 32 weeks.

Initially, my goal was to use Steemit to document my cooking and recipes. Hoping one day I may turn them into an e-book just for fun (My mom in law is a writer and so I was inspired to publish my own book too, lol). Little did I know that I would have so much fun here, making sandwiches on a weekly basis.

Thank you @jaybird for providing me the opportunity to be creative and to have fun. And, on top of that, it’s really cool to have met you here, my fellow Torontonian. Oh, I cannot not mention @bleedpoet too, he is a super cool and funny dude, who is also a fellow Canadian. After my baby comes and reclaim my freedom, I will need to meet these sandwich guys at the monthly Toronto Steemit Meet Up for sure.

I put together a slideshow to capture the 100 sandwiches I had made for this contest. The first pic of the slideshow is actually my very first sandwich. This slideshow reminds me of how much I enjoy the process of sandwich making.

Hope you enjoy them too, and perhaps, inspired to be creative at home!

GIFMaker.org_nSGaEx.gif

Sort:  

This is a truly remarkable milestone for you and for me lol.

You've been entering the contest since day 1, held numerous records (this being a new one) and made countless absolutely stunning and super creative sandwiches. You are the Legend of Steemit Sandwich Contest undoubtably.

In all honesty there has yet to be a sandwich where I thought, meh that's not up to the steemit-foodie standard. Every single entry has always been top notch and a work of art!

The sheer volume is obviously astounding in itself, but more so that you've been able to come up with so many different ideas and approaches to making sandwiches!

Thanks so much for being apart of this contest, I know that the other participant's content has elevated in all sorts of aspects partly because you come to the table with such epic creations every week!

All Hail the Legend @steemit-foodie!

Thanks SOOO much @jaybird and I value the friendships I have made through SSC.

I swear, once my baby is out and I am free again, I will attend the meet up to see you folks!

BTW, I already sent you a discord message with my pick of the week in case I fall asleep early tonight (get very tired these days)

Haha, ya no worries!

And thanks! I’m looking forward to reading ur thoughts on this week!

Wow 100 superb sandwiches is truly amazing, thank you for sharing your SSC journey steemit-foodie! This feat needs a special award from @jaybird hey ;)

keep up the great work!

Happy 100th...

You really do have the material to publish a book here, and you have a title too: 100 Sandwiches...

Holy crap! I absolutely love the idea of this contest and a lot of the pictures in the GIF? look stunning! I'd love this contest for pizza. I love making sandwiches too and have even been experimenting with making my own bread lately but pizza is where my heart belongs.

Congrats on making it to 100, that's a massive feat. Wish I joined in earlier on your journey. Do you have any plans for whats next?

Thanks so much. Ha - my next plan is to go on maternity leave soon and focus on learning to be a mom.

Wow and another congrats! The little one is going to be the envy of the lunchroom once he/she gets old enough.

CONGRATULATIONS🎉🎉🎉 I feel awful I've not been around much and totally missed this sweet shout out. How many sandwiches have corresponded with pregnancy cravings?😄 Hope you're well and look forward to our eventual encounter.

Hey no worries man. LOL, I am doing well. This weekend, we will attend 2 full day prenatal class at the hospital so that we will know enough to know what we don't know. LOL.

The tricky stuff is just getting comfortable dealing with a rather fragile human around, that only eats, sleeps and poos for the first six months, that and latching, but I'm sure you'll learn some great techniques to make it a little easier.

I find your photo very professionally taken, always enjoy the picture!! Also very nice food styling!! Maybe I can learn something from observing your blog! Btw good job!

Awww - thanks, so sweet. I am not a professional at all, there are many real food stylists out there.

I just stay true to myself and do what I feel like with my food.

Everyone has their own unique style and you also have yours.

I found that going with your heart and be yourself is the best way to present your food.

Good advice! Probably that what people lack of, they want to be a copier

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.10
Server time: 00:52:39
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 344.02/400.00
Total Photos: 40
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05