Contest - Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #5 - Shredded Chicken Burger

I guess we're going for another chicken burger! Super excited for this - and it's delicious too!


This is the second time I've made this burger and I absolutely loved it both times, so today I will be sharing it with you :)

What I love about this burger is that it's sweet, salty, crunchy, soft and still has a sharp bite to it.

To this burger, there also belong two different dips/sauces to it. I put them separately next to the burger, but the flavor is best when you actually mix them! Also, a burger isn't a burger without a ton of mayo, so also on this burger: MAYO!

I hope this time, I actually will qualify - I tried following the rules as much as possible! Ha!

Let's take a good look at the details! Omnom!

I should be ashamed of myself. As a designer, this piece of shit paper is really below my skills. I promise I will make a nice one next time!

Burger Ingredients

  • Toasted buns;
  • Chicken broth;
  • Chicken (boiled in the broth, torn apart once done);
  • Mayonnaise;
  • Avocado;
  • Cucumber;
  • Red onions;
  • Salt;
  • Pepper;
  • Additional: Lettuce.
  • Additional: Fried egg - Highly recommended!

Like I mentioned before, two different sauces belong to this burger: Garlic and Honey Mustard.

Garlic Sauce Ingredients:

  • Yoghurt;
  • Mayonnaise;
  • Dille;
  • Parsley;
  • Salt;
  • Pepper;
  • Freshly chopped garlic;
  • Additional: Cucumber.

Honey Mustard Ingredients:

  • Honey;
  • Mustard;
  • Oil;
  • Mayonnaise;
  • Pepper;
  • Additional: Parsley.

Do you even see the amount of mayonnaise in this dish? OMNOMNOM! Also, this burger is great with some sweet potato fries/chips :)


Sort:  

Yes! this is wicked!

Love all the veggies piled on haha. Looks great and Yes you finally got it right!

Welcome Back!

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sjennon to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

yeah i'm down with that. looks fire.

so tasty food.

Welcome back @sjennon - So glad to see many flavourable sauces.

Thank you :> They were very tasty. I am quite new to the sauce business but I think it's going well so far.

Goodluck! Looks tasty.

Hmmm finally a valid entry my friend! I love the rustic look of it btw, you should have splashed the sauces on the burger, the look would be even more wonderful!
Good luck my friend, maybe i'll send mine tomorrow!
@progressivechef

Yeah, but my sister is picky and not a fan of honey mustard! Thanks mate :D

love it, looks yummy...

Aa thanks :d It was very tasty - you should try it!

OMG no :D That looks so good! I'm literally so hungry haha.

Awesome vibes in this post my friend :) Get the next posts rolling. Come on!!! Talk soon.

Ah I know the feeling! There's Maggie Noodles on the menu tonight :) I will let @things post about that!

Thanks :D

That hustle life hey :D That's been my only menu the last 2 weeks :D Maggie Noodles for the win! What's you favorite flavor? xD Mine's good ol' Beef! :D

Well, I actually have to bring 'em in from Amsterdam and they only have the veggie one!

Lol serious? :D You import them? Do you like them that much? :D

Mine are so local by me. We have like 10 flavors. Talk soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44